Lightspeed Restaurant vs Loyverse
Two point of sale tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Loyverse costs less for a six-person team.
Loyverse fits retail shop, service business, trades or contractor, online store.
Lightspeed Restaurant fits restaurant or café.
Lightspeed Restaurant suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Restaurant POS with floor plans, online ordering, and order-at-table | Free POS app for cafes and small shops, with paid add-ons |
| Starting price | From $69/mo | Free |
| Six-person team | $69/mo | $0/mo |
| On $10,000 of card sales | Rates by quote | Your own card processor |
| Plans | Starter $69/mo; Essential $189/mo; Premium $399/mo; kitchen display $30/screen/mo; prices can vary by business | POS free; Employee management $25/mo per store ($250/yr); Advanced inventory $25/mo per store ($250/yr); integrations free; card fees set by your processor |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free tier |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Unlimited staff | Unlimited |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | QuickBooks Online, Xero | Akaunting |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Not looked up yet |
| Live chat | None listed | Every paid plan; plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Live chat: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | 32 incidents posted on Lightspeed's status page, which covers all Lightspeed products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 9 marked major or critical by Lightspeed. Status page | 2 incidents posted on Loyverse's status page, which covers all Loyverse products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by Loyverse. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 216 reviews | 4.8 / 5 from 458 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 3.1 / 5 from 106 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 15 | 78 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 92 | 75 |
| Fit: Service business | 10 | 45 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 5 | 10 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 5 | 30 |
| Fit: Online store | 10 | 30 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Lightspeed Restaurant | Visit Loyverse | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. Card sales costs include the plan price and card fees at US rates, at a $25 average sale. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Lightspeed Restaurant or Loyverse
Square POS vs Lightspeed RestaurantSquare POS vs LoyverseToast vs Lightspeed RestaurantToast vs LoyverseShopify POS vs Lightspeed RestaurantShopify POS vs LoyverseSumUp vs Lightspeed RestaurantSumUp vs LoyverseLightspeed Restaurant vs HelcimLightspeed Restaurant vs KORONA POSLightspeed Restaurant vs CloverLightspeed Restaurant vs SpotOnLightspeed Restaurant vs TouchBistroLightspeed Restaurant vs eHopperHelcim vs LoyverseLoyverse vs KORONA POSLoyverse vs CloverLoyverse vs SpotOnLoyverse vs TouchBistroLoyverse vs eHopper