SumUp vs Loyverse
Two point of sale tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Loyverse fits restaurant or café.
SumUp fits service business, trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Card reader and free POS app for low-volume sellers | Free POS app for cafes and small shops, with paid add-ons |
| Starting price | Free | Free |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $0/mo |
| On $10,000 of card sales | $300/mo | Your own card processor |
| Plans | Free app, $0/mo; POS Plus $49/mo; SumUp POS from $99/mo; in-person 2.6% + 10¢; online or keyed 3.5% + 15¢ | POS free; Employee management $25/mo per store ($250/yr); Advanced inventory $25/mo per store ($250/yr); integrations free; card fees set by your processor |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free tier |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | QuickBooks Online, Xero | Akaunting |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated (US); plans not stated (UK) | Not looked up yet |
| Live chat | Plans not stated (UK) | Every paid plan; plans not stated |
| Support hours | Phone: POS & Loyalty: 9AM - 9PM ET 7 days per week, Card readers: 10AM - 7PM ET Mon. - Fri. | Live chat: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | 11 incidents posted on SumUp's status page, which covers all SumUp products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 5 marked major or critical by SumUp. Status page | 2 incidents posted on Loyverse's status page, which covers all Loyverse products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by Loyverse. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.8 / 5 from 17 reviews (few reviews) | 4.8 / 5 from 458 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.2 / 5 from 60,405 reviews | 3.1 / 5 from 106 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 78 | 78 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 50 | 75 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 45 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 15 | 10 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 72 | 30 |
| Fit: Online store | 30 | 30 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit SumUp | Visit Loyverse | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. Card sales costs include the plan price and card fees at US rates, at a $25 average sale. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with SumUp or Loyverse
Square POS vs SumUpSquare POS vs LoyverseToast vs SumUpToast vs LoyverseShopify POS vs SumUpShopify POS vs LoyverseSumUp vs Lightspeed RestaurantSumUp vs HelcimSumUp vs KORONA POSSumUp vs CloverSumUp vs SpotOnSumUp vs TouchBistroSumUp vs eHopperLightspeed Restaurant vs LoyverseHelcim vs LoyverseLoyverse vs KORONA POSLoyverse vs CloverLoyverse vs SpotOnLoyverse vs TouchBistroLoyverse vs eHopper