Notion vs Tradify
Two project management tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Notion costs less for a six-person team.
Notion fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, online store.
Tradify fits trades or contractor.
Notion suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Docs, wiki, and task databases in one workspace | Quotes, jobs, scheduling and invoicing for trade businesses |
| Starting price | From $10/person | From $47/person |
| Six-person team | $60/mo | $282/mo |
| Plans | Free for individuals; Plus $10/member/mo; Business $20/member/mo (includes Notion AI); up to 20% off yearly | Per user, billed monthly in arrears (no yearly option listed): Lite $47/user/mo; Pro $51/user/mo (job photos, timesheets, progress invoicing, recurring jobs); Plus $61/user/mo (AI bill reading, purchase orders, reporting); Custom price by request for large teams. Instant Website add-on $12/mo. 14-day free trial, no card. Prices are set per country in local currency, so AU, UK and CA prices differ |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | Per user | Per user |
| Integrations | Slack, Google Drive, Jira, Zapier | Xero, QuickBooks Online, Stripe, Google Calendar |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: 24 hours a day, 5 days a week; weekend calls returned on Monday, US line Sunday to Friday lunchtime |
| Incidents posted | 25+ incidents posted on Notion Labs's status page, which covers all Notion Labs products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 4 marked major or critical by Notion Labs. Status page | 1 incident posted on Tradify's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Tradify. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 2,838 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 45 | 5 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 5 |
| Fit: Service business | 85 | 55 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 92 | 5 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 50 | 92 |
| Fit: Online store | 70 | 3 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Notion | Visit Tradify |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Tradify: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Notion or Tradify
Trello vs NotionTrello vs TradifyAsana vs NotionAsana vs Tradifymonday.com vs Notionmonday.com vs TradifyNotion vs ClickUpNotion vs Process StreetNotion vs PlansomNotion vs BasecampNotion vs WrikeNotion vs SmartsheetNotion vs Teamwork.comNotion vs Contractor ForemanNotion vs VEAClickUp vs TradifyProcess Street vs TradifyPlansom vs TradifyBasecamp vs TradifyWrike vs TradifySmartsheet vs TradifyTeamwork.com vs TradifyContractor Foreman vs TradifyTradify vs VEA