Semrush vs SpyFu

Two SEO & local search tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • SpyFu costs less for a six-person team.
  • SpyFu fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
  • Semrush fits agency or studio.
CompareSemrushSemrushSpyFuSpyFu
In one lineThe full SEO toolkit: keywords, audits, competitorsSee which keywords and Google Ads your competitors pay for
Starting priceFrom $117.33/mo + $45/extra personFrom $29/mo
Six-person team$117/mo$29/mo
PlansSEO $117.33/mo; Starter $165.17/mo; Pro+ $248.17/mo; Advanced $455.67/mo, billed annually (monthly $139.95/$199/$299/$549); 1 user included; extra users $45/mo on SEO and Starter, $80 on Pro+, $100 on AdvancedBasic $29/mo billed yearly, $39 monthly (1 user, 10k-row results); Pro + AI $89 yearly, $119 monthly (first month $59); Team $187 yearly, $249 monthly (5 users); 30-day money-back guarantee
Pricing modelFree trialPaid
Free trial7 days—
Users1; extra users from $45/mo1 on Basic
IntegrationsGoogle Search Console, Analytics, WordPressGoogle Search Console and API (Pro and up), Google Ads, ChatGPT
Team size2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 peopleJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportNone listedPlans not stated
Live chatNone listedPlans not stated
Support hoursNot publishedLive chat: Monday-Friday 6am-5pm (time zone not stated)
Incidents postedWe found no public status page for Semrush.We found no public status page for SpyFu.
Capterra score4.6 / 5 from 2,329 reviews4.4 / 5 from 145 reviews
Trustpilot score1.6 / 5 from 1,422 reviews3.4 / 5 from 152 reviews
Fit: Retail shop4055
Fit: Restaurant or café3045
Fit: Service business5570
Fit: Agency or studio9585
Fit: Trades or contractor4055
Fit: Online store8082
Why people pick it
  • Everything in one tool
  • Best competitor data
  • Years of competitor Google Ads and keyword history
  • 30-day money-back guarantee
Where it falls short
  • Expensive
  • Overkill for one local site
  • Basic caps results and exports at 10,000 rows
  • No Search Console, API, or white label on Basic
Visit Semrush Visit SpyFu

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Semrush or SpyFu

Every SEO & local search comparison