SumUp vs KORONA POS
Two point of sale tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
SumUp costs less for a six-person team.
KORONA POS fits retail shop, online store.
SumUp fits restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor.
KORONA POS suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Card reader and free POS app for low-volume sellers | Retail POS priced per terminal, with no processing lock-in |
| Starting price | Free | From $59/mo |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $59/mo |
| On $10,000 of card sales | $300/mo | Your own card processor |
| Plans | Free app, $0/mo; POS Plus $49/mo; SumUp POS from $99/mo; in-person 2.6% + 10¢; online or keyed 3.5% + 15¢ | Per terminal: Core $59/mo; Retail $79; Plus $99; month to month, discounts for yearly; your choice of card processor, KORONA takes no percentage of sales; free trial with no end date |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Both connect to | QuickBooks Online | |
| Also connects to | Xero | No others on record |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK | US |
| Phone support | Plans not stated (US); plans not stated (UK) | Every plan |
| Live chat | Plans not stated (UK) | Every plan |
| Support hours | Phone: POS & Loyalty: 9AM - 9PM ET 7 days per week, Card readers: 10AM - 7PM ET Mon. - Fri. | Phone: General support: Monday through Friday from 6AM to 6 PM PT, Emergency support: 24/7/365 for issues that stop sales |
| Incidents posted | 11 incidents posted on SumUp's status page, which covers all SumUp products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 5 marked major or critical by SumUp. Status page | We found no public status page for KORONA POS. |
| Capterra score | 4.8 / 5 from 17 reviews (few reviews) | 4.7 / 5 from 80 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.2 / 5 from 60,405 reviews | 4.3 / 5 from 16 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 78 | 88 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 50 | 25 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 30 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 15 | 5 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 72 | 20 |
| Fit: Online store | 30 | 55 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit SumUp | Visit KORONA POS | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. Card sales costs include the plan price and card fees at US rates, at a $25 average sale. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with SumUp or KORONA POS
Square POS vs SumUpSquare POS vs KORONA POSToast vs SumUpToast vs KORONA POSShopify POS vs SumUpShopify POS vs KORONA POSSumUp vs Lightspeed RestaurantSumUp vs HelcimSumUp vs LoyverseSumUp vs CloverSumUp vs SpotOnSumUp vs TouchBistroSumUp vs eHopperLightspeed Restaurant vs KORONA POSHelcim vs KORONA POSLoyverse vs KORONA POSKORONA POS vs CloverKORONA POS vs SpotOnKORONA POS vs TouchBistroKORONA POS vs eHopper