Unleashed vs Katana

Two inventory tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Katana costs less for a six-person team.
  • Unleashed fits retail shop.
CompareUnleashedUnleashed SoftwareKatanaKatana Technologies
In one lineInventory and light manufacturing for wholesalers and makersManufacturing inventory, free for up to 30 SKUs
Starting priceFrom $91/mo + $69/extra personFree
Six-person team$298/mo$0/mo
PlansLite $91/mo billed annually ($99 monthly, 3 users, +$69/mo per extra user); Core $366/mo ($399); Pro $668/mo ($729, 5 users); 14-day trialFree (up to 30 SKUs, unlimited users and locations; unlimited SKUs for the first 15 days; Shopify is the only store integration on Free); Advantage by quote on a yearly contract
Pricing modelFree trialFree tier
Free trial14 days—
Users3 on Lite and Core; 5 on ProUnlimited
IntegrationsXero, QuickBooks, Shopify, WooCommerce, AmazonShopify, QuickBooks Online, Xero
Team size2–10 people · 11–50 people2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportPlans not statedNone listed
Live chatPlans not stated; plans not statedNone listed
Support hoursLive chat: Assistant 24/7; human team in normal hours (not defined)Not published
Incidents postedWe found no public status page for Unleashed Software.We found no public status page for Katana Technologies.
Capterra scoreNot listedSee reviews on Capterra
Trustpilot score4.7 / 5 from 1,325 reviews2.0 / 5 from 13 reviews (few reviews)
Fit: Retail shop6545
Fit: Restaurant or café1520
Fit: Service business1010
Fit: Agency or studio55
Fit: Trades or contractor3540
Fit: Online store7580
Why people pick it
  • Batch, serial, and bill-of-materials tracking
  • Strong Xero link
  • Free tier for very small catalogs
  • Built for production planning
Where it falls short
  • Core jumps to $399
  • More than a small shop needs
  • Paid plan price not published
  • 30-SKU cap on free
Visit Unleashed Visit Katana

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

Unleashed and Katana: partner links. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.

More comparisons with Unleashed or Katana

Every inventory comparison