Unleashed vs BoxHero
Two inventory tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
BoxHero costs less for a six-person team.
BoxHero fits restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor.
Unleashed fits online store.
Unleashed suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Inventory and light manufacturing for wholesalers and makers | Simple stock counts across locations, free for 100 items |
| Starting price | From $91/mo + $69/extra person | Free |
| Six-person team | $298/mo | $39/mo |
| Plans | Lite $91/mo billed annually ($99 monthly, 3 users, +$69/mo per extra user); Core $366/mo ($399); Pro $668/mo ($729, 5 users); 14-day trial | Personal free (1 member, 100 items, 1 location; no add-ons); Business $24/mo billed yearly, $30 monthly (3 members, 1,000 items, 3 locations); extra members $5/mo each, 1,000 more items $10/mo, and 10 more locations $10/mo, on Business only |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | 14 days | 30 days |
| Users | 3 on Lite and Core; 5 on Pro | 1 on free; 3 on Business |
| Integrations | Xero, QuickBooks, Shopify, WooCommerce, Amazon | Open API, webhooks, Excel import and export |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated; plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: Assistant 24/7; human team in normal hours (not defined) | Not published |
| Incidents posted | We found no public status page for Unleashed Software. | 0 incidents posted on BoxHero's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | Not listed | 4.8 / 5 from 19 reviews (few reviews) |
| Trustpilot score | 4.7 / 5 from 1,325 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 65 | 72 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 15 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 10 | 45 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 5 | 15 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 35 | 60 |
| Fit: Online store | 75 | 55 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Unleashed | Visit BoxHero |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Unleashed: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Unleashed or BoxHero
Sortly vs UnleashedSortly vs BoxHeroCin7 Core vs UnleashedCin7 Core vs BoxHeroZoho Inventory vs UnleashedZoho Inventory vs BoxHeroLightspeed Retail vs UnleashedLightspeed Retail vs BoxHeroMRPeasy vs UnleashedMRPeasy vs BoxHeroOrdoro vs UnleashedOrdoro vs BoxHeroUnleashed vs StocksmithUnleashed vs VeeqoUnleashed vs SOS InventoryUnleashed vs KatanaUnleashed vs inFlow InventoryStocksmith vs BoxHeroBoxHero vs VeeqoBoxHero vs SOS InventoryBoxHero vs KatanaBoxHero vs inFlow Inventory