Unleashed vs SOS Inventory
Two inventory tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
SOS Inventory costs less for a six-person team.
SOS Inventory fits service business, trades or contractor.
Unleashed: Batch, serial, and bill-of-materials tracking.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Inventory and light manufacturing for wholesalers and makers | Inventory and light manufacturing on top of QuickBooks Online |
| Starting price | From $91/mo + $69/extra person | From $58.29/mo + $20.83/extra person |
| Six-person team | $298/mo | $142/mo |
| Plans | Lite $91/mo billed annually ($99 monthly, 3 users, +$69/mo per extra user); Core $366/mo ($399); Pro $668/mo ($729, 5 users); 14-day trial | Billed yearly: Companion $699.50/yr ($58.29/mo, 2 users); Plus $1,399.50/yr ($116.63/mo; 3 users, unlimited locations, serial/lot tracking); Pro $1,949.50/yr ($162.46/mo; 5 users, job costing); monthly $69.95/$139.95/$194.95; extra users $25/mo ($250/yr); store and FTP connections $25/mo each, 1/2/3 allowed by plan; 14-day trial; works with QuickBooks Online |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | 3 on Lite and Core; 5 on Pro | 2 on Companion |
| Integrations | Xero, QuickBooks, Shopify, WooCommerce, Amazon | QuickBooks Online, Shopify, BigCommerce, PayPal |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · CA |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plus and up |
| Live chat | Plans not stated; plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Live chat: Assistant 24/7; human team in normal hours (not defined) | Email: Mon–Fri 8:00 AM–6:00 PM Central; Sat–Sun 12:00 PM–4:00 PM Central · Phone: Mon–Fri 9:00 AM–6:00 PM Central |
| Incidents posted | We found no public status page for Unleashed Software. | 1 incident posted on SOS Inventory's status page, which covers all SOS Inventory products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 1 marked major or critical by SOS Inventory. Status page |
| Capterra score | Not listed | 4.2 / 5 from 17 reviews (few reviews) |
| Trustpilot score | 4.7 / 5 from 1,325 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 65 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 15 | 15 |
| Fit: Service business | 10 | 25 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 5 | 10 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 35 | 55 |
| Fit: Online store | 75 | 70 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Unleashed | Visit SOS Inventory |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Unleashed: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Unleashed or SOS Inventory
Sortly vs UnleashedSortly vs SOS InventoryCin7 Core vs UnleashedCin7 Core vs SOS InventoryZoho Inventory vs UnleashedZoho Inventory vs SOS InventoryLightspeed Retail vs UnleashedLightspeed Retail vs SOS InventoryMRPeasy vs UnleashedMRPeasy vs SOS InventoryOrdoro vs UnleashedOrdoro vs SOS InventoryUnleashed vs StocksmithUnleashed vs BoxHeroUnleashed vs VeeqoUnleashed vs KatanaUnleashed vs inFlow InventoryStocksmith vs SOS InventoryBoxHero vs SOS InventoryVeeqo vs SOS InventorySOS Inventory vs KatanaSOS Inventory vs inFlow Inventory