Lightspeed Retail vs Unleashed
Two inventory tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Lightspeed Retail fits retail shop.
Unleashed fits trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | POS and inventory built for shops with deep catalogs | Inventory and light manufacturing for wholesalers and makers |
| Starting price | From $89/mo | From $91/mo + $69/extra person |
| Six-person team | Not listed | $298/mo |
| Plans | Basic $89/mo; Core $149/mo; Plus $289/mo (1 register each, extra registers $59/mo, each extra location another plan fee); card-present payments 1.5% with Lightspeed Payments; up to 18% off annual ($109/mo on Basic monthly) | Lite $91/mo billed annually ($99 monthly, 3 users, +$69/mo per extra user); Core $366/mo ($399); Pro $668/mo ($729, 5 users); 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | 1 register per plan | 3 on Lite and Core; 5 on Pro |
| Integrations | QuickBooks, Xero, Shopify, Mailchimp | Xero, QuickBooks, Shopify, WooCommerce, Amazon |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated; plans not stated |
| Support hours | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 | Live chat: Assistant 24/7; human team in normal hours (not defined) |
| Incidents posted | 32 incidents posted on Lightspeed's status page, which covers all Lightspeed products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 9 marked major or critical by Lightspeed. Status page | We found no public status page for Unleashed Software. |
| Capterra score | 4.0 / 5 from 976 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 4.7 / 5 from 1,325 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 92 | 65 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 15 | 15 |
| Fit: Service business | 15 | 10 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 5 | 5 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 20 | 35 |
| Fit: Online store | 70 | 75 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Lightspeed Retail | Visit Unleashed |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Unleashed: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Lightspeed Retail or Unleashed
Sortly vs Lightspeed RetailSortly vs UnleashedCin7 Core vs Lightspeed RetailCin7 Core vs UnleashedZoho Inventory vs Lightspeed RetailZoho Inventory vs UnleashedLightspeed Retail vs MRPeasyLightspeed Retail vs OrdoroLightspeed Retail vs StocksmithLightspeed Retail vs BoxHeroLightspeed Retail vs VeeqoLightspeed Retail vs SOS InventoryLightspeed Retail vs KatanaLightspeed Retail vs inFlow InventoryMRPeasy vs UnleashedOrdoro vs UnleashedUnleashed vs StocksmithUnleashed vs BoxHeroUnleashed vs VeeqoUnleashed vs SOS InventoryUnleashed vs KatanaUnleashed vs inFlow Inventory