Unleashed vs Stocksmith
Two inventory tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Stocksmith costs less for a six-person team.
Unleashed fits trades or contractor.
Stocksmith fits online store.
Unleashed suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Inventory and light manufacturing for wholesalers and makers | Inventory and cost tracking for makers, formerly Craftybase |
| Starting price | From $91/mo + $69/extra person | From $20/mo |
| Six-person team | $298/mo | $83/mo |
| Plans | Lite $91/mo billed annually ($99 monthly, 3 users, +$69/mo per extra user); Core $366/mo ($399); Pro $668/mo ($729, 5 users); 14-day trial | Pro from $20/mo (1 sales channel, 1 user; named in the FAQ); Studio $41/mo billed yearly or $49 monthly (multi-user, no stated limit); Indie $83/mo billed yearly, $99 monthly (1,000 order lines); Business $166/mo billed yearly, $199 monthly; Growth $291/mo billed yearly, $349 monthly; unlimited users from Indie up |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | 3 on Lite and Core; 5 on Pro | Varies by plan |
| Integrations | Xero, QuickBooks, Shopify, WooCommerce, Amazon | Etsy, Shopify, Amazon, Square, QuickBooks, Xero |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated; plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: Assistant 24/7; human team in normal hours (not defined) | Email: Monday to Friday, 9am–4pm US Eastern · Live chat: Monday to Friday, 9am–4pm US Eastern |
| Incidents posted | We found no public status page for Unleashed Software. | Stocksmith has a public status page. Status page |
| Trustpilot score | 4.7 / 5 from 1,325 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 65 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 15 | 15 |
| Fit: Service business | 10 | 5 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 5 | 5 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 35 | 20 |
| Fit: Online store | 75 | 85 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Unleashed | Visit Stocksmith |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Unleashed: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Unleashed or Stocksmith
Sortly vs UnleashedSortly vs StocksmithCin7 Core vs UnleashedCin7 Core vs StocksmithZoho Inventory vs UnleashedZoho Inventory vs StocksmithLightspeed Retail vs UnleashedLightspeed Retail vs StocksmithMRPeasy vs UnleashedMRPeasy vs StocksmithOrdoro vs UnleashedOrdoro vs StocksmithUnleashed vs BoxHeroUnleashed vs VeeqoUnleashed vs SOS InventoryUnleashed vs KatanaUnleashed vs inFlow InventoryStocksmith vs BoxHeroStocksmith vs VeeqoStocksmith vs SOS InventoryStocksmith vs KatanaStocksmith vs inFlow Inventory