Veeqo vs Katana

Two inventory tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Katana fits restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
  • Veeqo fits online store.
CompareVeeqoAmazonKatanaKatana Technologies
In one lineFree shipping labels and paid inventory sync for online sellersManufacturing inventory, free for up to 30 SKUs
Starting priceFreeFree
Six-person team$0/mo$0/mo
PlansShipping free (unlimited users and orders); Inventory from $19/mo up to 300 orders, rising with order volume; High Volume from $350/moFree (up to 30 SKUs, unlimited users and locations; unlimited SKUs for the first 15 days; Shopify is the only store integration on Free); Advantage by quote on a yearly contract
Pricing modelFree tierFree tier
Free trial——
UsersUnlimitedUnlimited
IntegrationsAmazon, Shopify, eBay, Walmart, WooCommerce, TikTok Shop; UPS, USPS, FedEx, DHLShopify, QuickBooks Online, Xero
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UKUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportPlans not stated (US); plans not stated (UK)None listed
Live chatPlans not statedNone listed
Support hoursLive chat: Weekdays 8:00 AM - 1:00 AM BST; weekends 10:30 AM - 7:00 PM BST, Weekdays 3:00 AM - 8:00 PM ET; weekends 5:30 AM - 3:00 PM ETNot published
Incidents postedAmazon has a public status page. Status pageWe found no public status page for Katana Technologies.
Capterra score4.2 / 5 from 87 reviewsSee reviews on Capterra
Trustpilot score2.0 / 5 from 308 reviews2.0 / 5 from 13 reviews (few reviews)
Fit: Retail shop4545
Fit: Restaurant or café520
Fit: Service business510
Fit: Agency or studio55
Fit: Trades or contractor1040
Fit: Online store9280
Why people pick it
  • Free shipping software with unlimited users
  • Price follows your order volume
  • Free tier for very small catalogs
  • Built for production planning
Where it falls short
  • Inventory features now cost extra
  • US and UK only
  • Paid plan price not published
  • 30-SKU cap on free
Visit Veeqo Visit Katana

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

Katana: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.

More comparisons with Veeqo or Katana

Every inventory comparison