Sortly vs Unleashed
Two inventory tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Unleashed fits retail shop, online store.
Sortly fits restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Visual inventory for businesses that count things, not SKUs | Inventory and light manufacturing for wholesalers and makers |
| Starting price | Free for 1 user | From $91/mo + $69/extra person |
| Six-person team | Not listed | $298/mo |
| Plans | Free (100 items, 1 user); Advanced $49/mo (500 items, 2 users); Ultra $149/mo (2,000 items, 5 users); Premium $299/mo (5,000 items, 8 users); 20% off yearly, 50% off the first year | Lite $91/mo billed annually ($99 monthly, 3 users, +$69/mo per extra user); Core $366/mo ($399); Pro $668/mo ($729, 5 users); 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | 1 on free; 2 on Advanced | 3 on Lite and Core; 5 on Pro |
| Integrations | QuickBooks Online, Zapier | Xero, QuickBooks, Shopify, WooCommerce, Amazon |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated; plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Live chat: Assistant 24/7; human team in normal hours (not defined) |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Sortly's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | We found no public status page for Unleashed Software. |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 957 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 3.1 / 5 from 164 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 1,325 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 65 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 60 | 15 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 10 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 30 | 5 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 92 | 35 |
| Fit: Online store | 40 | 75 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Sortly | Visit Unleashed |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Unleashed: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Sortly or Unleashed
Sortly vs Cin7 CoreSortly vs Zoho InventorySortly vs Lightspeed RetailSortly vs MRPeasySortly vs OrdoroSortly vs StocksmithSortly vs BoxHeroSortly vs VeeqoSortly vs SOS InventorySortly vs KatanaSortly vs inFlow InventoryCin7 Core vs UnleashedZoho Inventory vs UnleashedLightspeed Retail vs UnleashedMRPeasy vs UnleashedOrdoro vs UnleashedUnleashed vs StocksmithUnleashed vs BoxHeroUnleashed vs VeeqoUnleashed vs SOS InventoryUnleashed vs KatanaUnleashed vs inFlow Inventory