1Password Business vs Dashlane
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
1Password Business costs less for a six-person team.
1Password Business fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor, online store.Dashlane: SSO and SCIM included at $8.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Shared vaults so nobody emails passwords | Business password manager with SSO included |
| Starting price | From $24.95/mo | From $8/person |
| Six-person team | $24.95/mo | $48/mo |
| Plans | Teams Starter Pack $24.95/mo for 10 users, billed yearly; up to 10 extra seats at $4.99/mo each (20 users max); Business $8.99/user/mo; Enterprise on request | Password Management $8/user/mo billed yearly (no monthly option); Credential Protection $4/user/mo through sales; Enterprise for 50+ users |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | 10 on Starter | Per user |
| Integrations | Okta, Google Workspace, Slack, browsers | SSO, SCIM, Google Workspace, Microsoft Entra ID, Okta |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Email: 7 days a week · Live chat: Typically 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM ET, Monday to Friday |
| Incidents posted | 3 incidents posted on AgileBits's status page, which covers all AgileBits products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by AgileBits. Status page | Dashlane has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 2,132 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 276 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.1 / 5 from 12,514 reviews | 2.7 / 5 from 6,135 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 70 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 65 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 85 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 90 | 85 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 70 | 50 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 70 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit 1Password Business | Visit Dashlane |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with 1Password Business or Dashlane
1Password Business vs Bitwarden1Password Business vs Google Workspace1Password Business vs Backblaze1Password Business vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small Business1Password Business vs CrowdStrike Falcon Go1Password Business vs Optery1Password Business vs Proton Pass1Password Business vs IDrive1Password Business vs Tailscale1Password Business vs NordLayer1Password Business vs ESET PROTECTBitwarden vs DashlaneGoogle Workspace vs DashlaneBackblaze vs DashlaneBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs DashlaneCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs DashlaneOptery vs DashlaneDashlane vs Proton PassDashlane vs IDriveDashlane vs TailscaleDashlane vs NordLayerDashlane vs ESET PROTECT