1Password Business vs ESET PROTECT
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
1Password Business costs less for a six-person team.
1Password Business fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
ESET PROTECT: Covers computers, servers, and phones.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Shared vaults so nobody emails passwords | Business antivirus with central management, from five devices |
| Starting price | From $24.95/mo | From $22.88/mo |
| Six-person team | $24.95/mo | $27.45/mo |
| Plans | Teams Starter Pack $24.95/mo for 10 users, billed yearly; up to 10 extra seats at $4.99/mo each (20 users max); Business $8.99/user/mo; Enterprise on request | Core $54.90/device/yr at 5-10 devices ($274.50/yr for 5, $549 for 10), $46.70/device/yr at 11-25 ($513.70 for 11, $1,167.50 for 25), $38.40/device/yr at 50 ($1,920); Premium $103/device/yr from 10 devices (adds 24/7 MDR); Small Office Protection $179.99/yr for 5 devices; 30-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 30 days |
| Users | 10 on Starter | 5 devices minimum |
| Integrations | Okta, Google Workspace, Slack, browsers | Microsoft 365 (Plus package) |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated (US) |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated (US) |
| Support hours | Not published | Live chat: Mon-Fri, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT · Phone: Mon-Fri, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT |
| Incidents posted | 3 incidents posted on AgileBits's status page, which covers all AgileBits products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by AgileBits. Status page | 12 incidents posted on ESET's status page, which covers all ESET products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 4 marked major or critical by ESET. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 2,132 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 4.1 / 5 from 12,514 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 70 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 65 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 85 | 70 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 90 | 75 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 70 | 50 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit 1Password Business | Visit ESET PROTECT |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with 1Password Business or ESET PROTECT
1Password Business vs Bitwarden1Password Business vs Google Workspace1Password Business vs Backblaze1Password Business vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small Business1Password Business vs CrowdStrike Falcon Go1Password Business vs Optery1Password Business vs Dashlane1Password Business vs Proton Pass1Password Business vs IDrive1Password Business vs Tailscale1Password Business vs NordLayerBitwarden vs ESET PROTECTGoogle Workspace vs ESET PROTECTBackblaze vs ESET PROTECTBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs ESET PROTECTCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs ESET PROTECTOptery vs ESET PROTECTDashlane vs ESET PROTECTProton Pass vs ESET PROTECTIDrive vs ESET PROTECTTailscale vs ESET PROTECTNordLayer vs ESET PROTECT