1Password Business vs Backblaze
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
1Password Business costs less for a six-person team.
1Password Business fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor, online store.
Backblaze: Set and forget.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Shared vaults so nobody emails passwords | Unlimited computer backup for a flat yearly fee |
| Starting price | From $24.95/mo | From $8.25/person |
| Six-person team | $24.95/mo | $49.50/mo |
| Plans | Teams Starter Pack $24.95/mo for 10 users, billed yearly; up to 10 extra seats at $4.99/mo each (20 users max); Business $8.99/user/mo; Enterprise on request | $99/yr per computer ($8.25/mo) for business backup; $9/mo billed monthly |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | 10 on Starter | Per computer |
| Integrations | Okta, Google Workspace, Slack, browsers | Standalone |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Live chat: Mon: 9am - 12pm, 1:30pm - 5pm PT; Tues - Fri: 9am - 12pm, 1pm - 5pm PT · Email: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time |
| Incidents posted | 3 incidents posted on AgileBits's status page, which covers all AgileBits products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by AgileBits. Status page | Backblaze has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 2,132 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 145 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.1 / 5 from 12,514 reviews | 1.9 / 5 from 239 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 70 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 65 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 85 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 90 | 85 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 70 | 60 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 65 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit 1Password Business | Visit Backblaze |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with 1Password Business or Backblaze
1Password Business vs Bitwarden1Password Business vs Google Workspace1Password Business vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small Business1Password Business vs CrowdStrike Falcon Go1Password Business vs Optery1Password Business vs Dashlane1Password Business vs Proton Pass1Password Business vs IDrive1Password Business vs Tailscale1Password Business vs NordLayer1Password Business vs ESET PROTECTBitwarden vs BackblazeGoogle Workspace vs BackblazeBackblaze vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small BusinessBackblaze vs CrowdStrike Falcon GoBackblaze vs OpteryBackblaze vs DashlaneBackblaze vs Proton PassBackblaze vs IDriveBackblaze vs TailscaleBackblaze vs NordLayerBackblaze vs ESET PROTECT