NordLayer vs ESET PROTECT
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
ESET PROTECT costs less for a six-person team.
ESET PROTECT fits retail shop, restaurant or café, trades or contractor.
NordLayer: Simple to roll out.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Business VPN and network access from $8 a user, five users minimum | Business antivirus with central management, from five devices |
| Starting price | From $8/person | From $22.88/mo |
| Six-person team | $48/mo | $27.45/mo |
| Plans | Per user, billed yearly: Lite $8 ($10 monthly); Core $11 ($14) plus a required dedicated-IP server at $40/mo ($50 monthly); Premium $14 ($18) plus the server; 5-user minimum; 14-day money-back guarantee | Core $54.90/device/yr at 5-10 devices ($274.50/yr for 5, $549 for 10), $46.70/device/yr at 11-25 ($513.70 for 11, $1,167.50 for 25), $38.40/device/yr at 50 ($1,920); Premium $103/device/yr from 10 devices (adds 24/7 MDR); Small Office Protection $179.99/yr for 5 devices; 30-day trial |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 30 days |
| Users | 5 minimum | 5 devices minimum |
| Integrations | Google Workspace, Microsoft Entra ID, Okta | Microsoft 365 (Plus package) |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated (US) |
| Live chat | Every paid plan | Plans not stated (US) |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 · Email: 24/7 | Live chat: Mon-Fri, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT · Phone: Mon-Fri, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT |
| Incidents posted | 0 incidents posted on Nord Security's status page, which covers all Nord Security products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page | 12 incidents posted on ESET's status page, which covers all ESET products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 4 marked major or critical by ESET. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 34 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 35 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 30 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 70 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 80 | 75 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 40 | 50 |
| Fit: Online store | 60 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit NordLayer | Visit ESET PROTECT |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with NordLayer or ESET PROTECT
1Password Business vs NordLayer1Password Business vs ESET PROTECTBitwarden vs NordLayerBitwarden vs ESET PROTECTGoogle Workspace vs NordLayerGoogle Workspace vs ESET PROTECTBackblaze vs NordLayerBackblaze vs ESET PROTECTBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs NordLayerBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs ESET PROTECTCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs NordLayerCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs ESET PROTECTOptery vs NordLayerOptery vs ESET PROTECTDashlane vs NordLayerDashlane vs ESET PROTECTProton Pass vs NordLayerProton Pass vs ESET PROTECTIDrive vs NordLayerIDrive vs ESET PROTECTTailscale vs NordLayerTailscale vs ESET PROTECT