Google Workspace vs ESET PROTECT

Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • ESET PROTECT costs less for a six-person team.
  • Google Workspace fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
CompareGoogle WorkspaceGoogleESET PROTECTESET
In one lineBusiness email, files, and device management in one accountBusiness antivirus with central management, from five devices
Starting priceFrom $7/personFrom $22.88/mo
Six-person team$42/mo$27.45/mo
PlansBusiness Starter $7/user/mo; Standard $14/user/mo; Plus $22/user/mo, billed annually (flexible monthly $8.40/$16.80/$26.40); up to 300 usersCore $54.90/device/yr at 5-10 devices ($274.50/yr for 5, $549 for 10), $46.70/device/yr at 11-25 ($513.70 for 11, $1,167.50 for 25), $38.40/device/yr at 50 ($1,920); Premium $103/device/yr from 10 devices (adds 24/7 MDR); Small Office Protection $179.99/yr for 5 devices; 30-day trial
Pricing modelFree trialFree trial
Free trial14 days30 days
UsersPer user5 devices minimum
IntegrationsEverythingMicrosoft 365 (Plus package)
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportNone listedPlans not stated (US)
Live chatPlans not statedPlans not stated (US)
Support hoursLive chat: 24/7 (English, all countries)Live chat: Mon-Fri, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT · Phone: Mon-Fri, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT
Incidents postedGoogle has a public status page. Status page12 incidents posted on ESET's status page, which covers all ESET products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 4 marked major or critical by ESET. Status page
Capterra score4.7 / 5 from 17,741 reviewsNot listed
Fit: Retail shop8055
Fit: Restaurant or café7550
Fit: Service business9070
Fit: Agency or studio9275
Fit: Trades or contractor8050
Fit: Online store8560
Why people pick it
  • Everyone knows Gmail
  • Single sign-on for free
  • Covers computers, servers, and phones
  • Central console
Where it falls short
  • Storage caps on Starter
  • Per user
  • Five-device minimum
  • Yearly billing
Visit Google Workspace Visit ESET PROTECT

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Google Workspace or ESET PROTECT

Every security & passwords comparison