Dashlane vs ESET PROTECT

Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • ESET PROTECT costs less for a six-person team.
  • Dashlane fits agency or studio, online store.
CompareDashlaneDashlaneESET PROTECTESET
In one lineBusiness password manager with SSO includedBusiness antivirus with central management, from five devices
Starting priceFrom $8/personFrom $22.88/mo
Six-person team$48/mo$27.45/mo
PlansPassword Management $8/user/mo billed yearly (no monthly option); Credential Protection $4/user/mo through sales; Enterprise for 50+ usersCore $54.90/device/yr at 5-10 devices ($274.50/yr for 5, $549 for 10), $46.70/device/yr at 11-25 ($513.70 for 11, $1,167.50 for 25), $38.40/device/yr at 50 ($1,920); Premium $103/device/yr from 10 devices (adds 24/7 MDR); Small Office Protection $179.99/yr for 5 devices; 30-day trial
Pricing modelFree trialFree trial
Free trial14 days30 days
UsersPer user5 devices minimum
IntegrationsSSO, SCIM, Google Workspace, Microsoft Entra ID, OktaMicrosoft 365 (Plus package)
Team size2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportPlans not statedPlans not stated (US)
Live chatPlans not statedPlans not stated (US)
Support hoursEmail: 7 days a week · Live chat: Typically 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM ET, Monday to FridayLive chat: Mon-Fri, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT · Phone: Mon-Fri, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT
Incidents postedDashlane has a public status page. Status page12 incidents posted on ESET's status page, which covers all ESET products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 4 marked major or critical by ESET. Status page
Capterra score4.5 / 5 from 276 reviewsNot listed
Trustpilot score2.7 / 5 from 6,135 reviewsNot listed
Fit: Retail shop5555
Fit: Restaurant or café4550
Fit: Service business7570
Fit: Agency or studio8575
Fit: Trades or contractor5050
Fit: Online store7060
Why people pick it
  • SSO and SCIM included at $8
  • Optional $4 add-on for phishing alerts
  • Covers computers, servers, and phones
  • Central console
Where it falls short
  • Yearly billing only
  • No free plan for businesses
  • Five-device minimum
  • Yearly billing
Visit Dashlane Visit ESET PROTECT

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Dashlane or ESET PROTECT

Every security & passwords comparison