Tailscale vs ESET PROTECT
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
ESET PROTECT costs less for a six-person team.
ESET PROTECT fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business.
Tailscale: Free for small teams.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Private network for your team's devices, free for up to 6 users | Business antivirus with central management, from five devices |
| Starting price | From $8/person | From $22.88/mo |
| Six-person team | $48/mo | $27.45/mo |
| Plans | Personal free (up to 6 users, unlimited devices); Standard $8/user/mo; Premium $18/user/mo; Enterprise by quote | Core $54.90/device/yr at 5-10 devices ($274.50/yr for 5, $549 for 10), $46.70/device/yr at 11-25 ($513.70 for 11, $1,167.50 for 25), $38.40/device/yr at 50 ($1,920); Premium $103/device/yr from 10 devices (adds 24/7 MDR); Small Office Protection $179.99/yr for 5 devices; 30-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 30 days |
| Users | 6 on free | 5 devices minimum |
| Integrations | Google Workspace, Microsoft 365, Okta, GitHub sign-in | Microsoft 365 (Plus package) |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated (US) |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated (US) |
| Support hours | Not published | Live chat: Mon-Fri, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT · Phone: Mon-Fri, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT |
| Incidents posted | 19 incidents posted on Tailscale's status page, which covers all Tailscale products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 2 marked major or critical by Tailscale. Status page | 12 incidents posted on ESET's status page, which covers all ESET products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 4 marked major or critical by ESET. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.9 / 5 from 7 reviews (few reviews) | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 3.9 / 5 from 25 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 40 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 35 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 60 | 70 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 78 | 75 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 45 | 50 |
| Fit: Online store | 55 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Tailscale | Visit ESET PROTECT |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Tailscale or ESET PROTECT
1Password Business vs Tailscale1Password Business vs ESET PROTECTBitwarden vs TailscaleBitwarden vs ESET PROTECTGoogle Workspace vs TailscaleGoogle Workspace vs ESET PROTECTBackblaze vs TailscaleBackblaze vs ESET PROTECTBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs TailscaleBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs ESET PROTECTCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs TailscaleCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs ESET PROTECTOptery vs TailscaleOptery vs ESET PROTECTDashlane vs TailscaleDashlane vs ESET PROTECTProton Pass vs TailscaleProton Pass vs ESET PROTECTIDrive vs TailscaleIDrive vs ESET PROTECTTailscale vs NordLayerNordLayer vs ESET PROTECT