Optery vs ESET PROTECT
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Optery costs less for a six-person team.
ESET PROTECT fits agency or studio.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Remove owners' and staff personal data from people-search sites | Business antivirus with central management, from five devices |
| Starting price | Free | From $22.88/mo |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $27.45/mo |
| Plans | Free scan and self-removal; Core $3.99/mo; Extended $14.99/mo; Ultimate $24.99/mo per person ($39/$149/$249 billed yearly); business pricing on request | Core $54.90/device/yr at 5-10 devices ($274.50/yr for 5, $549 for 10), $46.70/device/yr at 11-25 ($513.70 for 11, $1,167.50 for 25), $38.40/device/yr at 50 ($1,920); Premium $103/device/yr from 10 devices (adds 24/7 MDR); Small Office Protection $179.99/yr for 5 devices; 30-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 30 days |
| Users | Per person | 5 devices minimum |
| Integrations | None needed | Microsoft 365 (Plus package) |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated (US) |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated (US) |
| Support hours | Email: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 | Live chat: Mon-Fri, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT · Phone: Mon-Fri, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT |
| Incidents posted | Optery has a public status page. Status page | 12 incidents posted on ESET's status page, which covers all ESET products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 4 marked major or critical by ESET. Status page |
| Trustpilot score | 4.0 / 5 from 233 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 50 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 70 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 60 | 75 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 50 |
| Fit: Online store | 55 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Optery | Visit ESET PROTECT |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Optery: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Optery or ESET PROTECT
1Password Business vs Optery1Password Business vs ESET PROTECTBitwarden vs OpteryBitwarden vs ESET PROTECTGoogle Workspace vs OpteryGoogle Workspace vs ESET PROTECTBackblaze vs OpteryBackblaze vs ESET PROTECTBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs OpteryBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs ESET PROTECTCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs OpteryCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs ESET PROTECTOptery vs DashlaneOptery vs Proton PassOptery vs IDriveOptery vs TailscaleOptery vs NordLayerDashlane vs ESET PROTECTProton Pass vs ESET PROTECTIDrive vs ESET PROTECTTailscale vs ESET PROTECTNordLayer vs ESET PROTECT