Proton Pass vs ESET PROTECT
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Proton Pass costs less for a six-person team.
ESET PROTECT: Covers computers, servers, and phones.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Low-cost team password manager from the makers of Proton Mail | Business antivirus with central management, from five devices |
| Starting price | From $1.99/person | From $22.88/mo |
| Six-person team | $11.94/mo | $27.45/mo |
| Plans | Per user, billed yearly, 3-user minimum: Essentials $1.99/mo (up to 30 users); Professional $4.49/mo adds SSO, SCIM, and logs. Monthly $4.99/$6.99 | Core $54.90/device/yr at 5-10 devices ($274.50/yr for 5, $549 for 10), $46.70/device/yr at 11-25 ($513.70 for 11, $1,167.50 for 25), $38.40/device/yr at 50 ($1,920); Premium $103/device/yr from 10 devices (adds 24/7 MDR); Small Office Protection $179.99/yr for 5 devices; 30-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 30 days |
| Users | 3 minimum; Essentials up to 30 | 5 devices minimum |
| Integrations | SSO and SCIM (Professional), SIEM, CLI, browser, desktop, and mobile apps | Microsoft 365 (Plus package) |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Every paid plan | Plans not stated (US) |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated (US) |
| Support hours | Not published | Live chat: Mon-Fri, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT · Phone: Mon-Fri, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT |
| Incidents posted | 4 incidents posted on Proton's status page, which covers all Proton products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 3 marked major or critical by Proton. Status page | 12 incidents posted on ESET's status page, which covers all ESET products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 4 marked major or critical by ESET. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.9 / 5 from 7 reviews (few reviews) | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 78 | 70 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 78 | 75 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 50 |
| Fit: Online store | 68 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Proton Pass | Visit ESET PROTECT |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Proton Pass: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Proton Pass or ESET PROTECT
1Password Business vs Proton Pass1Password Business vs ESET PROTECTBitwarden vs Proton PassBitwarden vs ESET PROTECTGoogle Workspace vs Proton PassGoogle Workspace vs ESET PROTECTBackblaze vs Proton PassBackblaze vs ESET PROTECTBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs Proton PassBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs ESET PROTECTCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs Proton PassCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs ESET PROTECTOptery vs Proton PassOptery vs ESET PROTECTDashlane vs Proton PassDashlane vs ESET PROTECTProton Pass vs IDriveProton Pass vs TailscaleProton Pass vs NordLayerIDrive vs ESET PROTECTTailscale vs ESET PROTECTNordLayer vs ESET PROTECT