Bitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs ESET PROTECT
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Bitdefender GravityZone Small Business costs less for a six-person team.
Bitdefender GravityZone Small Business fits trades or contractor, online store.
ESET PROTECT: Covers computers, servers, and phones.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Antivirus and ransomware protection for a handful of PCs | Business antivirus with central management, from five devices |
| Starting price | From $2.92/person | From $22.88/mo |
| Six-person team | $17.52/mo | $27.45/mo |
| Plans | Small Business Security at list: $34.99/yr for 1 device, $169.99 for 5, $324.99 for 10, $734.99 for 25 (1 to 100 devices); Business Security from 3 devices ($115.99/yr); add-ons $59.99/yr each; promo discounts are common; free trial | Core $54.90/device/yr at 5-10 devices ($274.50/yr for 5, $549 for 10), $46.70/device/yr at 11-25 ($513.70 for 11, $1,167.50 for 25), $38.40/device/yr at 50 ($1,920); Premium $103/device/yr from 10 devices (adds 24/7 MDR); Small Office Protection $179.99/yr for 5 devices; 30-day trial |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 30 days |
| Users | Per device | 5 devices minimum |
| Integrations | Standalone console | Microsoft 365 (Plus package) |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated (US) |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated (US) |
| Support hours | Not published | Live chat: Mon-Fri, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT · Phone: Mon-Fri, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT |
| Incidents posted | 8 incidents posted on Bitdefender's status page, which covers all Bitdefender products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 3 marked major or critical by Bitdefender. Status page | 12 incidents posted on ESET's status page, which covers all ESET products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 4 marked major or critical by ESET. Status page |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 50 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 70 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 75 | 75 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 60 | 50 |
| Fit: Online store | 70 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Bitdefender GravityZone Small Business | Visit ESET PROTECT |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Bitdefender GravityZone Small Business: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Bitdefender GravityZone Small Business or ESET PROTECT
1Password Business vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small Business1Password Business vs ESET PROTECTBitwarden vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small BusinessBitwarden vs ESET PROTECTGoogle Workspace vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small BusinessGoogle Workspace vs ESET PROTECTBackblaze vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small BusinessBackblaze vs ESET PROTECTBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs CrowdStrike Falcon GoBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs OpteryBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs DashlaneBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs Proton PassBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs IDriveBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs TailscaleBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs NordLayerCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs ESET PROTECTOptery vs ESET PROTECTDashlane vs ESET PROTECTProton Pass vs ESET PROTECTIDrive vs ESET PROTECTTailscale vs ESET PROTECTNordLayer vs ESET PROTECT