Backblaze vs ESET PROTECT

Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • ESET PROTECT costs less for a six-person team.
  • Backblaze fits service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor.
CompareBackblazeBackblazeESET PROTECTESET
In one lineUnlimited computer backup for a flat yearly feeBusiness antivirus with central management, from five devices
Starting priceFrom $8.25/personFrom $22.88/mo
Six-person team$49.50/mo$27.45/mo
Plans$99/yr per computer ($8.25/mo) for business backup; $9/mo billed monthlyCore $54.90/device/yr at 5-10 devices ($274.50/yr for 5, $549 for 10), $46.70/device/yr at 11-25 ($513.70 for 11, $1,167.50 for 25), $38.40/device/yr at 50 ($1,920); Premium $103/device/yr from 10 devices (adds 24/7 MDR); Small Office Protection $179.99/yr for 5 devices; 30-day trial
Pricing modelFree trialFree trial
Free trial—30 days
UsersPer computer5 devices minimum
IntegrationsStandaloneMicrosoft 365 (Plus package)
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportPlans not statedPlans not stated (US)
Live chatPlans not statedPlans not stated (US)
Support hoursLive chat: Mon: 9am - 12pm, 1:30pm - 5pm PT; Tues - Fri: 9am - 12pm, 1pm - 5pm PT · Email: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Pacific TimeLive chat: Mon-Fri, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT · Phone: Mon-Fri, 6 a.m. to 5 p.m. PT
Incidents postedBackblaze has a public status page. Status page12 incidents posted on ESET's status page, which covers all ESET products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 4 marked major or critical by ESET. Status page
Capterra score4.7 / 5 from 145 reviewsNot listed
Trustpilot score1.9 / 5 from 239 reviewsNot listed
Fit: Retail shop6055
Fit: Restaurant or café5050
Fit: Service business8070
Fit: Agency or studio8575
Fit: Trades or contractor6050
Fit: Online store6560
Why people pick it
  • Set and forget
  • Unlimited
  • Covers computers, servers, and phones
  • Central console
Where it falls short
  • Per machine
  • Restores of large sets are slow online
  • Five-device minimum
  • Yearly billing
Visit Backblaze Visit ESET PROTECT

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Backblaze or ESET PROTECT

Every security & passwords comparison