BrightLocal vs Mangools
Two SEO & local search tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
BrightLocal costs less for a six-person team.
BrightLocal fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
Mangools fits online store.
BrightLocal suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Local rank tracking, citations, and reviews for storefronts | Beginner-friendly keyword research and rank tracking |
| Starting price | From $31/mo | From $37.70/mo |
| Six-person team | $31/mo | $37.70/mo |
| Plans | Track $31/mo; Manage $40/mo; Grow $49/mo for 1 location, billed annually (monthly $41/$54/$65); more locations cost more | Billed yearly: Basic $37.70/mo (100 lookups/day, 200 tracked keywords); Premium $52.70 (500, 700); Agency $97.70 (1,200, 1,500); monthly $61/$81/$141; free account with 5 lookups/day; refund within 48 hours |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Unlimited | 1 on Basic |
| Integrations | Google Business Profile, Facebook, Yelp | None needed |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: Mon-Fri 5am-7pm ET / 10am-Midnight GMT | Not published |
| Incidents posted | BrightLocal has a public status page. Status page | We found no public status page for Mangools. |
| Capterra score | 4.8 / 5 from 283 reviews | 4.8 / 5 from 92 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.0 / 5 from 770 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 167 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 85 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 85 | 55 |
| Fit: Service business | 85 | 72 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 75 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 85 | 60 |
| Fit: Online store | 20 | 75 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit BrightLocal | Visit Mangools |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with BrightLocal or Mangools
Semrush vs BrightLocalSemrush vs MangoolsAhrefs vs BrightLocalAhrefs vs MangoolsBrightLocal vs Google Search ConsoleBrightLocal vs Moz ProBrightLocal vs Yoast SEOBrightLocal vs SE RankingBrightLocal vs WhitesparkBrightLocal vs SpyFuBrightLocal vs Screaming Frog SEO SpiderBrightLocal vs Local FalconBrightLocal vs AISQ MeteorBrightLocal vs GushworkGoogle Search Console vs MangoolsMoz Pro vs MangoolsYoast SEO vs MangoolsSE Ranking vs MangoolsWhitespark vs MangoolsSpyFu vs MangoolsScreaming Frog SEO Spider vs MangoolsLocal Falcon vs MangoolsMangools vs AISQ MeteorMangools vs Gushwork