BrightLocal vs SpyFu
Two SEO & local search tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
SpyFu costs less for a six-person team.
BrightLocal fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
SpyFu fits agency or studio, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Local rank tracking, citations, and reviews for storefronts | See which keywords and Google Ads your competitors pay for |
| Starting price | From $31/mo | From $29/mo |
| Six-person team | $31/mo | $29/mo |
| Plans | Track $31/mo; Manage $40/mo; Grow $49/mo for 1 location, billed annually (monthly $41/$54/$65); more locations cost more | Basic $29/mo billed yearly, $39 monthly (1 user, 10k-row results); Pro + AI $89 yearly, $119 monthly (first month $59); Team $187 yearly, $249 monthly (5 users); 30-day money-back guarantee |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Unlimited | 1 on Basic |
| Integrations | Google Business Profile, Facebook, Yelp | Google Search Console and API (Pro and up), Google Ads, ChatGPT |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: Mon-Fri 5am-7pm ET / 10am-Midnight GMT | Live chat: Monday-Friday 6am-5pm (time zone not stated) |
| Incidents posted | BrightLocal has a public status page. Status page | We found no public status page for SpyFu. |
| Capterra score | 4.8 / 5 from 283 reviews | 4.4 / 5 from 145 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.0 / 5 from 770 reviews | 3.4 / 5 from 152 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 85 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 85 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 85 | 70 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 70 | 85 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 85 | 55 |
| Fit: Online store | 20 | 82 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit BrightLocal | Visit SpyFu |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with BrightLocal or SpyFu
Semrush vs BrightLocalSemrush vs SpyFuAhrefs vs BrightLocalAhrefs vs SpyFuBrightLocal vs Google Search ConsoleBrightLocal vs Moz ProBrightLocal vs Yoast SEOBrightLocal vs SE RankingBrightLocal vs WhitesparkBrightLocal vs Screaming Frog SEO SpiderBrightLocal vs Local FalconBrightLocal vs MangoolsBrightLocal vs AISQ MeteorBrightLocal vs GushworkGoogle Search Console vs SpyFuMoz Pro vs SpyFuYoast SEO vs SpyFuSE Ranking vs SpyFuWhitespark vs SpyFuSpyFu vs Screaming Frog SEO SpiderSpyFu vs Local FalconSpyFu vs MangoolsSpyFu vs AISQ MeteorSpyFu vs Gushwork