BrightLocal vs Whitespark

Two SEO & local search tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Whitespark costs less for a six-person team.
  • BrightLocal: Built for local.
CompareBrightLocalBrightLocalWhitesparkWhitespark
In one lineLocal rank tracking, citations, and reviews for storefrontsLocal rank tracking and citation finding, priced per tool
Starting priceFrom $31/moFrom $14/mo
Six-person team$31/mo$14/mo
PlansTrack $31/mo; Manage $40/mo; Grow $49/mo for 1 location, billed annually (monthly $41/$54/$65); more locations cost moreLocal Rank Tracker from $14/mo billed yearly, $17 monthly (100 location keywords, weekly); Local Citation Finder free for 1 campaign, paid from $33/mo yearly, $39 monthly; each tool billed separately
Pricing modelFree trialFree tier
Free trial14 days14 days
UsersUnlimitedNot listed
IntegrationsGoogle Business Profile, Facebook, YelpGoogle and Bing local results, Google Business Profile, CSV and PDF reports
Team sizeJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 peopleJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · UK · CA · AUUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportNone listedPlans not stated
Live chatPlans not statedNone listed
Support hoursLive chat: Mon-Fri 5am-7pm ET / 10am-Midnight GMTNot published
Incidents postedBrightLocal has a public status page. Status pageWe found no public status page for Whitespark.
Capterra score4.8 / 5 from 283 reviewsSee reviews on Capterra
Trustpilot score4.0 / 5 from 770 reviews3.8 / 5 from 4 reviews (few reviews)
Fit: Retail shop8582
Fit: Restaurant or café8582
Fit: Service business8585
Fit: Agency or studio7075
Fit: Trades or contractor8588
Fit: Online store2015
Why people pick it
  • Built for local
  • Affordable
  • Cheap local rank tracking
  • Unlimited domains and locations on every Rank Tracker plan
Where it falls short
  • Not for e-commerce SEO
  • Citation building costs extra
  • Each tool is a separate subscription
  • No keyword research or backlink tools
Visit BrightLocal Visit Whitespark

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with BrightLocal or Whitespark

Every SEO & local search comparison