Stocksmith vs inFlow Inventory
Two inventory tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Stocksmith costs less for a six-person team.
inFlow Inventory fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
Stocksmith fits online store.
inFlow Inventory suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Inventory and cost tracking for makers, formerly Craftybase | Inventory with barcodes and purchase orders, from $99 a month |
| Starting price | From $20/mo | From $99/mo + $29/extra person |
| Six-person team | $83/mo | $215/mo |
| Plans | Pro from $20/mo (1 sales channel, 1 user; named in the FAQ); Studio $41/mo billed yearly or $49 monthly (multi-user, no stated limit); Indie $83/mo billed yearly, $99 monthly (1,000 order lines); Business $166/mo billed yearly, $199 monthly; Growth $291/mo billed yearly, $349 monthly; unlimited users from Indie up | Billed yearly: Lite $99/mo (2 members, 1 location); Core $299 (5, 5); Pro $499 (10, unlimited); Max $699 (20); monthly $129/$379/$629/$879; extra members $29/mo; $499 onboarding required above Lite; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Varies by plan | 2 on Lite |
| Integrations | Etsy, Shopify, Amazon, Square, QuickBooks, Xero | Shopify, WooCommerce, Amazon, QuickBooks, Xero |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Email: Monday to Friday, 9am–4pm US Eastern · Live chat: Monday to Friday, 9am–4pm US Eastern | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Stocksmith has a public status page. Status page | Archon Systems has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | Not listed | 4.6 / 5 from 504 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 4.0 / 5 from 13 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 72 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 15 | 25 |
| Fit: Service business | 5 | 25 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 5 | 10 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 20 | 50 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 75 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Stocksmith | Visit inFlow Inventory |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Stocksmith or inFlow Inventory
Sortly vs StocksmithSortly vs inFlow InventoryCin7 Core vs StocksmithCin7 Core vs inFlow InventoryZoho Inventory vs StocksmithZoho Inventory vs inFlow InventoryLightspeed Retail vs StocksmithLightspeed Retail vs inFlow InventoryMRPeasy vs StocksmithMRPeasy vs inFlow InventoryOrdoro vs StocksmithOrdoro vs inFlow InventoryUnleashed vs StocksmithUnleashed vs inFlow InventoryStocksmith vs BoxHeroStocksmith vs VeeqoStocksmith vs SOS InventoryStocksmith vs KatanaBoxHero vs inFlow InventoryVeeqo vs inFlow InventorySOS Inventory vs inFlow InventoryKatana vs inFlow Inventory