Stocksmith vs BoxHero
Two inventory tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
BoxHero costs less for a six-person team.
BoxHero fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor.
Stocksmith fits online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Inventory and cost tracking for makers, formerly Craftybase | Simple stock counts across locations, free for 100 items |
| Starting price | From $20/mo | Free |
| Six-person team | $83/mo | $39/mo |
| Plans | Pro from $20/mo (1 sales channel, 1 user; named in the FAQ); Studio $41/mo billed yearly or $49 monthly (multi-user, no stated limit); Indie $83/mo billed yearly, $99 monthly (1,000 order lines); Business $166/mo billed yearly, $199 monthly; Growth $291/mo billed yearly, $349 monthly; unlimited users from Indie up | Personal free (1 member, 100 items, 1 location; no add-ons); Business $24/mo billed yearly, $30 monthly (3 members, 1,000 items, 3 locations); extra members $5/mo each, 1,000 more items $10/mo, and 10 more locations $10/mo, on Business only |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | 14 days | 30 days |
| Users | Varies by plan | 1 on free; 3 on Business |
| Integrations | Etsy, Shopify, Amazon, Square, QuickBooks, Xero | Open API, webhooks, Excel import and export |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Email: Monday to Friday, 9am–4pm US Eastern · Live chat: Monday to Friday, 9am–4pm US Eastern | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Stocksmith has a public status page. Status page | 0 incidents posted on BoxHero's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | Not listed | 4.8 / 5 from 19 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 72 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 15 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 5 | 45 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 5 | 15 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 20 | 60 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 55 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Stocksmith | Visit BoxHero |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Stocksmith or BoxHero
Sortly vs StocksmithSortly vs BoxHeroCin7 Core vs StocksmithCin7 Core vs BoxHeroZoho Inventory vs StocksmithZoho Inventory vs BoxHeroLightspeed Retail vs StocksmithLightspeed Retail vs BoxHeroMRPeasy vs StocksmithMRPeasy vs BoxHeroOrdoro vs StocksmithOrdoro vs BoxHeroUnleashed vs StocksmithUnleashed vs BoxHeroStocksmith vs VeeqoStocksmith vs SOS InventoryStocksmith vs KatanaStocksmith vs inFlow InventoryBoxHero vs VeeqoBoxHero vs SOS InventoryBoxHero vs KatanaBoxHero vs inFlow Inventory