Google Workspace vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small Business
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Bitdefender GravityZone Small Business costs less for a six-person team.
Google Workspace fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Business email, files, and device management in one account | Antivirus and ransomware protection for a handful of PCs |
| Starting price | From $7/person | From $2.92/person |
| Six-person team | $42/mo | $17.52/mo |
| Plans | Business Starter $7/user/mo; Standard $14/user/mo; Plus $22/user/mo, billed annually (flexible monthly $8.40/$16.80/$26.40); up to 300 users | Small Business Security at list: $34.99/yr for 1 device, $169.99 for 5, $324.99 for 10, $734.99 for 25 (1 to 100 devices); Business Security from 3 devices ($115.99/yr); add-ons $59.99/yr each; promo discounts are common; free trial |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Per user | Per device |
| Integrations | Everything | Standalone console |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 (English, all countries) | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Google has a public status page. Status page | 8 incidents posted on Bitdefender's status page, which covers all Bitdefender products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 3 marked major or critical by Bitdefender. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 17,741 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 80 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 75 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 90 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 92 | 75 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 80 | 60 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 70 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Google Workspace | Visit Bitdefender GravityZone Small Business |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Bitdefender GravityZone Small Business: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Google Workspace or Bitdefender GravityZone Small Business
1Password Business vs Google Workspace1Password Business vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small BusinessBitwarden vs Google WorkspaceBitwarden vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small BusinessGoogle Workspace vs BackblazeGoogle Workspace vs CrowdStrike Falcon GoGoogle Workspace vs OpteryGoogle Workspace vs DashlaneGoogle Workspace vs Proton PassGoogle Workspace vs IDriveGoogle Workspace vs TailscaleGoogle Workspace vs NordLayerGoogle Workspace vs ESET PROTECTBackblaze vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small BusinessBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs CrowdStrike Falcon GoBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs OpteryBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs DashlaneBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs Proton PassBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs IDriveBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs TailscaleBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs NordLayerBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs ESET PROTECT