Backblaze vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small Business
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Bitdefender GravityZone Small Business costs less for a six-person team.
Backblaze fits agency or studio.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Unlimited computer backup for a flat yearly fee | Antivirus and ransomware protection for a handful of PCs |
| Starting price | From $8.25/person | From $2.92/person |
| Six-person team | $49.50/mo | $17.52/mo |
| Plans | $99/yr per computer ($8.25/mo) for business backup; $9/mo billed monthly | Small Business Security at list: $34.99/yr for 1 device, $169.99 for 5, $324.99 for 10, $734.99 for 25 (1 to 100 devices); Business Security from 3 devices ($115.99/yr); add-ons $59.99/yr each; promo discounts are common; free trial |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Per computer | Per device |
| Integrations | Standalone | Standalone console |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: Mon: 9am - 12pm, 1:30pm - 5pm PT; Tues - Fri: 9am - 12pm, 1pm - 5pm PT · Email: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Backblaze has a public status page. Status page | 8 incidents posted on Bitdefender's status page, which covers all Bitdefender products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 3 marked major or critical by Bitdefender. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 145 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 1.9 / 5 from 239 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 50 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 85 | 75 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 60 | 60 |
| Fit: Online store | 65 | 70 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Backblaze | Visit Bitdefender GravityZone Small Business |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Bitdefender GravityZone Small Business: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Backblaze or Bitdefender GravityZone Small Business
1Password Business vs Backblaze1Password Business vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small BusinessBitwarden vs BackblazeBitwarden vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small BusinessGoogle Workspace vs BackblazeGoogle Workspace vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small BusinessBackblaze vs CrowdStrike Falcon GoBackblaze vs OpteryBackblaze vs DashlaneBackblaze vs Proton PassBackblaze vs IDriveBackblaze vs TailscaleBackblaze vs NordLayerBackblaze vs ESET PROTECTBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs CrowdStrike Falcon GoBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs OpteryBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs DashlaneBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs Proton PassBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs IDriveBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs TailscaleBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs NordLayerBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs ESET PROTECT