Google Workspace vs Dashlane
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Google Workspace costs less for a six-person team.
Google Workspace fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor, online store.Dashlane: SSO and SCIM included at $8.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Business email, files, and device management in one account | Business password manager with SSO included |
| Starting price | From $7/person | From $8/person |
| Six-person team | $42/mo | $48/mo |
| Plans | Business Starter $7/user/mo; Standard $14/user/mo; Plus $22/user/mo, billed annually (flexible monthly $8.40/$16.80/$26.40); up to 300 users | Password Management $8/user/mo billed yearly (no monthly option); Credential Protection $4/user/mo through sales; Enterprise for 50+ users |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | Per user | Per user |
| Integrations | Everything | SSO, SCIM, Google Workspace, Microsoft Entra ID, Okta |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 (English, all countries) | Email: 7 days a week · Live chat: Typically 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM ET, Monday to Friday |
| Incidents posted | Google has a public status page. Status page | Dashlane has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 17,741 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 276 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 2.7 / 5 from 6,135 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 80 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 75 | 45 |
| Fit: Service business | 90 | 75 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 92 | 85 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 80 | 50 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 70 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Google Workspace | Visit Dashlane |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Google Workspace or Dashlane
1Password Business vs Google Workspace1Password Business vs DashlaneBitwarden vs Google WorkspaceBitwarden vs DashlaneGoogle Workspace vs BackblazeGoogle Workspace vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small BusinessGoogle Workspace vs CrowdStrike Falcon GoGoogle Workspace vs OpteryGoogle Workspace vs Proton PassGoogle Workspace vs IDriveGoogle Workspace vs TailscaleGoogle Workspace vs NordLayerGoogle Workspace vs ESET PROTECTBackblaze vs DashlaneBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs DashlaneCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs DashlaneOptery vs DashlaneDashlane vs Proton PassDashlane vs IDriveDashlane vs TailscaleDashlane vs NordLayerDashlane vs ESET PROTECT