Google Workspace vs Backblaze
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Google Workspace costs less for a six-person team.
Google Workspace fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor, online store.
Backblaze: Set and forget.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Business email, files, and device management in one account | Unlimited computer backup for a flat yearly fee |
| Starting price | From $7/person | From $8.25/person |
| Six-person team | $42/mo | $49.50/mo |
| Plans | Business Starter $7/user/mo; Standard $14/user/mo; Plus $22/user/mo, billed annually (flexible monthly $8.40/$16.80/$26.40); up to 300 users | $99/yr per computer ($8.25/mo) for business backup; $9/mo billed monthly |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Per user | Per computer |
| Integrations | Everything | Standalone |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: 24/7 (English, all countries) | Live chat: Mon: 9am - 12pm, 1:30pm - 5pm PT; Tues - Fri: 9am - 12pm, 1pm - 5pm PT · Email: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time |
| Incidents posted | Google has a public status page. Status page | Backblaze has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 17,741 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 145 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 1.9 / 5 from 239 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 80 | 60 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 75 | 50 |
| Fit: Service business | 90 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 92 | 85 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 80 | 60 |
| Fit: Online store | 85 | 65 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Google Workspace | Visit Backblaze |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Google Workspace or Backblaze
1Password Business vs Google Workspace1Password Business vs BackblazeBitwarden vs Google WorkspaceBitwarden vs BackblazeGoogle Workspace vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small BusinessGoogle Workspace vs CrowdStrike Falcon GoGoogle Workspace vs OpteryGoogle Workspace vs DashlaneGoogle Workspace vs Proton PassGoogle Workspace vs IDriveGoogle Workspace vs TailscaleGoogle Workspace vs NordLayerGoogle Workspace vs ESET PROTECTBackblaze vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small BusinessBackblaze vs CrowdStrike Falcon GoBackblaze vs OpteryBackblaze vs DashlaneBackblaze vs Proton PassBackblaze vs IDriveBackblaze vs TailscaleBackblaze vs NordLayerBackblaze vs ESET PROTECT