Dashlane vs NordLayer
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Dashlane fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor, online store.
NordLayer: Simple to roll out.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Business password manager with SSO included | Business VPN and network access from $8 a user, five users minimum |
| Starting price | From $8/person | From $8/person |
| Six-person team | $48/mo | $48/mo |
| Plans | Password Management $8/user/mo billed yearly (no monthly option); Credential Protection $4/user/mo through sales; Enterprise for 50+ users | Per user, billed yearly: Lite $8 ($10 monthly); Core $11 ($14) plus a required dedicated-IP server at $40/mo ($50 monthly); Premium $14 ($18) plus the server; 5-user minimum; 14-day money-back guarantee |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | Per user | 5 minimum |
| Integrations | SSO, SCIM, Google Workspace, Microsoft Entra ID, Okta | Google Workspace, Microsoft Entra ID, Okta |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every paid plan |
| Support hours | Email: 7 days a week · Live chat: Typically 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM ET, Monday to Friday | Live chat: 24/7 · Email: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | Dashlane has a public status page. Status page | 0 incidents posted on Nord Security's status page, which covers all Nord Security products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.5 / 5 from 276 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 34 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 2.7 / 5 from 6,135 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 35 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 30 |
| Fit: Service business | 75 | 65 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 85 | 80 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 50 | 40 |
| Fit: Online store | 70 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Dashlane | Visit NordLayer |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Dashlane or NordLayer
1Password Business vs Dashlane1Password Business vs NordLayerBitwarden vs DashlaneBitwarden vs NordLayerGoogle Workspace vs DashlaneGoogle Workspace vs NordLayerBackblaze vs DashlaneBackblaze vs NordLayerBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs DashlaneBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs NordLayerCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs DashlaneCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs NordLayerOptery vs DashlaneOptery vs NordLayerDashlane vs Proton PassDashlane vs IDriveDashlane vs TailscaleDashlane vs ESET PROTECTProton Pass vs NordLayerIDrive vs NordLayerTailscale vs NordLayerNordLayer vs ESET PROTECT