Backblaze vs NordLayer
Two security & passwords tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
NordLayer costs less for a six-person team.
Backblaze fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Unlimited computer backup for a flat yearly fee | Business VPN and network access from $8 a user, five users minimum |
| Starting price | From $8.25/person | From $8/person |
| Six-person team | $49.50/mo | $48/mo |
| Plans | $99/yr per computer ($8.25/mo) for business backup; $9/mo billed monthly | Per user, billed yearly: Lite $8 ($10 monthly); Core $11 ($14) plus a required dedicated-IP server at $40/mo ($50 monthly); Premium $14 ($18) plus the server; 5-user minimum; 14-day money-back guarantee |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Per computer | 5 minimum |
| Integrations | Standalone | Google Workspace, Microsoft Entra ID, Okta |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every paid plan |
| Support hours | Live chat: Mon: 9am - 12pm, 1:30pm - 5pm PT; Tues - Fri: 9am - 12pm, 1pm - 5pm PT · Email: 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time | Live chat: 24/7 · Email: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | Backblaze has a public status page. Status page | 0 incidents posted on Nord Security's status page, which covers all Nord Security products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.7 / 5 from 145 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 34 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 1.9 / 5 from 239 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 60 | 35 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 50 | 30 |
| Fit: Service business | 80 | 65 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 85 | 80 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 60 | 40 |
| Fit: Online store | 65 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Backblaze | Visit NordLayer |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Backblaze or NordLayer
1Password Business vs Backblaze1Password Business vs NordLayerBitwarden vs BackblazeBitwarden vs NordLayerGoogle Workspace vs BackblazeGoogle Workspace vs NordLayerBackblaze vs Bitdefender GravityZone Small BusinessBackblaze vs CrowdStrike Falcon GoBackblaze vs OpteryBackblaze vs DashlaneBackblaze vs Proton PassBackblaze vs IDriveBackblaze vs TailscaleBackblaze vs ESET PROTECTBitdefender GravityZone Small Business vs NordLayerCrowdStrike Falcon Go vs NordLayerOptery vs NordLayerDashlane vs NordLayerProton Pass vs NordLayerIDrive vs NordLayerTailscale vs NordLayerNordLayer vs ESET PROTECT