Jobber vs Sling
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Sling costs less for a six-person team.
Sling fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio, online store.
Jobber fits trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Quoting, scheduling, and invoicing for field service | Free shift scheduling for up to 30 staff, from the Toast team |
| Starting price | From $29/mo | Free up to 30 users |
| Six-person team | $229/mo | $0/mo |
| Plans | Core $29/mo billed yearly or $49 monthly (1 user); Connect billed yearly by team size: $99 for 1 user, $149 for 5 users ($199 monthly), $229 for 10, $299 for 15; Grow $149 for 1 user, $229 for 5, $299 for 10, $399 for 15; first-year discounts common; 16 or more people by quote | Free for up to 30 users (scheduling, messaging); per user: Premium $1.70/mo billed yearly, $2 monthly (time tracking, labor costs); Business $3.40 yearly, $4 monthly (kiosk clock, PTO, payroll reports) |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | 14 days | 15 days |
| Users | 1 on Core | Up to 30 free |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | Gusto | None in our catalog |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Jobber has a public status page. Status page | We found no public status page for Toast. |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 1,487 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 212 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.2 / 5 from 234 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 10 | 82 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 5 | 92 |
| Fit: Service business | 70 | 65 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 10 | 40 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 95 | 60 |
| Fit: Online store | 5 | 35 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Jobber | Visit Sling | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Jobber or Sling
Homebase Scheduling vs JobberHomebase Scheduling vs SlingCalendly vs JobberCalendly vs SlingJobber vs ConnecteamJobber vs Buddy PunchJobber vs Acuity SchedulingJobber vs Square AppointmentsJobber vs When I WorkJobber vs SetmoreJobber vs VagaroJobber vs SimplyBook.meJobber vs FreshaJobber vs BooksyJobber vs PlandayJobber vs ModgeConnecteam vs SlingBuddy Punch vs SlingAcuity Scheduling vs SlingSquare Appointments vs SlingWhen I Work vs SlingSling vs SetmoreSling vs VagaroSling vs SimplyBook.meSling vs FreshaSling vs BooksySling vs PlandaySling vs Modge