Jobber vs Vagaro
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Vagaro costs less for a six-person team.
Vagaro fits retail shop, service business, online store.
Jobber fits trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Quoting, scheduling, and invoicing for field service | Salon and spa booking from $30 a month per location |
| Starting price | From $29/mo | From $30/mo + $10/extra person |
| Six-person team | $229/mo | $80/mo |
| Plans | Core $29/mo billed yearly or $49 monthly (1 user); Connect billed yearly by team size: $99 for 1 user, $149 for 5 users ($199 monthly), $229 for 10, $299 for 15; Grow $149 for 1 user, $229 for 5, $299 for 10, $399 for 15; first-year discounts common; 16 or more people by quote | Per location: $30/mo for 1 calendar ($23.99 for the first 6 months); +$10/mo per extra calendar; 7 or more calendars $90/mo; 1,000 emails/mo included; 30-day trial; card fees not listed on the pricing page |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 30 days |
| Users | 1 on Core | 1 calendar on base |
| Both connect to | Gusto | |
| Also connects to | No others on record | No others on record |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | Jobber has a public status page. Status page | 1 incident posted on Vagaro's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Vagaro. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 1,487 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 3,681 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.2 / 5 from 234 reviews | 3.5 / 5 from 717 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 10 | 30 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 5 | 10 |
| Fit: Service business | 70 | 88 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 10 | 15 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 95 | 20 |
| Fit: Online store | 5 | 15 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Jobber | Visit Vagaro | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Jobber or Vagaro
Homebase Scheduling vs JobberHomebase Scheduling vs VagaroCalendly vs JobberCalendly vs VagaroJobber vs ConnecteamJobber vs Buddy PunchJobber vs Acuity SchedulingJobber vs Square AppointmentsJobber vs When I WorkJobber vs SlingJobber vs SetmoreJobber vs SimplyBook.meJobber vs FreshaJobber vs BooksyJobber vs PlandayJobber vs ModgeConnecteam vs VagaroBuddy Punch vs VagaroAcuity Scheduling vs VagaroSquare Appointments vs VagaroWhen I Work vs VagaroSling vs VagaroSetmore vs VagaroVagaro vs SimplyBook.meVagaro vs FreshaVagaro vs BooksyVagaro vs PlandayVagaro vs Modge