Sling vs Vagaro
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Sling costs less for a six-person team.
Sling fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
Vagaro fits service business.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Free shift scheduling for up to 30 staff, from the Toast team | Salon and spa booking from $30 a month per location |
| Starting price | Free up to 30 users | From $30/mo + $10/extra person |
| Six-person team | $0/mo | $80/mo |
| Plans | Free for up to 30 users (scheduling, messaging); per user: Premium $1.70/mo billed yearly, $2 monthly (time tracking, labor costs); Business $3.40 yearly, $4 monthly (kiosk clock, PTO, payroll reports) | Per location: $30/mo for 1 calendar ($23.99 for the first 6 months); +$10/mo per extra calendar; 7 or more calendars $90/mo; 1,000 emails/mo included; 30-day trial; card fees not listed on the pricing page |
| Pricing model | Free tier | Free trial |
| Free trial | 15 days | 30 days |
| Users | Up to 30 free | 1 calendar on base |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | None in our catalog | Gusto |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | We found no public status page for Toast. | 1 incident posted on Vagaro's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Vagaro. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 212 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 3,681 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 3.5 / 5 from 717 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 82 | 30 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 92 | 10 |
| Fit: Service business | 65 | 88 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 40 | 15 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 60 | 20 |
| Fit: Online store | 35 | 15 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Sling | Visit Vagaro | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Sling or Vagaro
Homebase Scheduling vs SlingHomebase Scheduling vs VagaroCalendly vs SlingCalendly vs VagaroJobber vs SlingJobber vs VagaroConnecteam vs SlingConnecteam vs VagaroBuddy Punch vs SlingBuddy Punch vs VagaroAcuity Scheduling vs SlingAcuity Scheduling vs VagaroSquare Appointments vs SlingSquare Appointments vs VagaroWhen I Work vs SlingWhen I Work vs VagaroSling vs SetmoreSling vs SimplyBook.meSling vs FreshaSling vs BooksySling vs PlandaySling vs ModgeSetmore vs VagaroVagaro vs SimplyBook.meVagaro vs FreshaVagaro vs BooksyVagaro vs PlandayVagaro vs Modge