Homebase Scheduling vs Jobber

Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.

Short version

  • Homebase Scheduling costs less for a six-person team.
  • Homebase Scheduling fits retail shop, restaurant or café, online store.
  • Jobber fits trades or contractor.
CompareHomebase SchedulingHomebaseJobberJobber
In one lineShift scheduling and a time clock, free for up to 10 employeesQuoting, scheduling, and invoicing for field service
Starting priceFree up to 10 usersFrom $29/mo
Six-person team$0/mo$229/mo
PlansBasic free for 1 location, up to 10 employees; per location, unlimited employees, billed annually: Essentials $24/mo, Plus $56/mo (6 months free when you add payroll, limited time), All-in-One $96/mo; payroll add-on extraCore $29/mo billed yearly or $49 monthly (1 user); Connect billed yearly by team size: $99 for 1 user, $149 for 5 users ($199 monthly), $229 for 10, $299 for 15; Grow $149 for 1 user, $229 for 5, $299 for 10, $399 for 15; first-year discounts common; 16 or more people by quote
Pricing modelFree tierFree trial
Free trial—14 days
UsersUp to 10 free; unlimited on paid plans1 on Core
Both connect toGusto
Also connects toRippling, Homebase, QuickBooks Payroll, Square PayrollNo others on record
Team size2–10 people · 11–50 peopleJust me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people
Available inUS · CAUS · UK · CA · AU
Phone supportEssentials and upPlans not stated
Live chatEvery plan; Essentials and upPlans not stated
Support hoursLive chat: 24/7 · Live chat: 7:00am-7:00pm CST, Mon-Sun (excluding holidays) · Phone: 7:00am-7:00pm CST, Mon-Sun (excluding holidays)Not published
Incidents posted2 incidents posted on Homebase's status page, which covers all Homebase products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Homebase. Status pageJobber has a public status page. Status page
Capterra score4.6 / 5 from 1,157 reviews4.6 / 5 from 1,487 reviews
Trustpilot scoreNot listed4.2 / 5 from 234 reviews
Fit: Retail shop9010
Fit: Restaurant or café945
Fit: Service business6570
Fit: Agency or studio1510
Fit: Trades or contractor5595
Fit: Online store255
Why people pick it
  • Free for a small team at one location
  • POS integrations pull in sales data
  • Built for trades
  • Client hub for approvals and payment
Where it falls short
  • Free plan stops at 10 employees
  • Paid tiers are per location
  • Jumps in price between tiers
Visit Homebase Scheduling Visit Jobber

Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices

More comparisons with Homebase Scheduling or Jobber

Every scheduling comparison