Jobber vs When I Work
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
When I Work costs less for a six-person team.
When I Work fits retail shop, restaurant or café, agency or studio, online store.
Jobber fits trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Quoting, scheduling, and invoicing for field service | Shift scheduling and time clock from $2.50 a user |
| Starting price | From $29/mo | From $2.50/person |
| Six-person team | $229/mo | $15/mo |
| Plans | Core $29/mo billed yearly or $49 monthly (1 user); Connect billed yearly by team size: $99 for 1 user, $149 for 5 users ($199 monthly), $229 for 10, $299 for 15; Grow $149 for 1 user, $229 for 5, $299 for 10, $399 for 15; first-year discounts common; 16 or more people by quote | Essentials $2.50/user/mo; Pro $5/user/mo; Premium $8/user/mo |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | 1 on Core | Per user |
| Both connect to | Gusto | |
| Also connects to | No others on record | Rippling, QuickBooks Payroll, OnPay, Square Payroll |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Web form: Monday-Friday: 7 A.M. to 9 P.M. Central Standard Time, Saturday-Sunday: 9 A.M. to 4:30 P.M. Central Standard Time · Live chat: Monday-Friday: 7 A.M. to 7 P.M. Central Standard Time, Saturday-Sunday: 9 A.M. to 4:30 P.M. Central Standard Time |
| Incidents posted | Jobber has a public status page. Status page | 0 incidents posted on When I Work's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 1,487 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 1,300 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.2 / 5 from 234 reviews | 4.1 / 5 from 7 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 10 | 85 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 5 | 88 |
| Fit: Service business | 70 | 65 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 10 | 20 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 95 | 70 |
| Fit: Online store | 5 | 25 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Jobber | Visit When I Work | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Jobber or When I Work
Homebase Scheduling vs JobberHomebase Scheduling vs When I WorkCalendly vs JobberCalendly vs When I WorkJobber vs ConnecteamJobber vs Buddy PunchJobber vs Acuity SchedulingJobber vs Square AppointmentsJobber vs SlingJobber vs SetmoreJobber vs VagaroJobber vs SimplyBook.meJobber vs FreshaJobber vs BooksyJobber vs PlandayJobber vs ModgeConnecteam vs When I WorkBuddy Punch vs When I WorkAcuity Scheduling vs When I WorkSquare Appointments vs When I WorkWhen I Work vs SlingWhen I Work vs SetmoreWhen I Work vs VagaroWhen I Work vs SimplyBook.meWhen I Work vs FreshaWhen I Work vs BooksyWhen I Work vs PlandayWhen I Work vs Modge