Jobber vs Booksy
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Booksy costs less for a six-person team.
Booksy fits retail shop, service business.
Jobber fits trades or contractor.
Jobber suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Quoting, scheduling, and invoicing for field service | Barber and salon booking for $29.99 a month |
| Starting price | From $29/mo | From $29.99/mo + $20/extra person |
| Six-person team | $229/mo | $130/mo |
| Plans | Core $29/mo billed yearly or $49 monthly (1 user); Connect billed yearly by team size: $99 for 1 user, $149 for 5 users ($199 monthly), $229 for 10, $299 for 15; Grow $149 for 1 user, $229 for 5, $299 for 10, $399 for 15; first-year discounts common; 16 or more people by quote | $29.99/mo plus tax, all features; extra team members $20/mo each; optional Boost 30% of a new client's first visit (max $100); card fees 2.49% + 10¢ on the reader, 2.69% + 30¢ keyed; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | 1 on Core | 1 included |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | Gusto | None in our catalog |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated (UK) |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Jobber has a public status page. Status page | 0 incidents posted on Booksy's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 1,487 reviews | 4.4 / 5 from 482 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.2 / 5 from 234 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 10 | 20 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 5 | 10 |
| Fit: Service business | 70 | 85 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 10 | 10 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 95 | 15 |
| Fit: Online store | 5 | 10 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Jobber | Visit Booksy | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Jobber or Booksy
Homebase Scheduling vs JobberHomebase Scheduling vs BooksyCalendly vs JobberCalendly vs BooksyJobber vs ConnecteamJobber vs Buddy PunchJobber vs Acuity SchedulingJobber vs Square AppointmentsJobber vs When I WorkJobber vs SlingJobber vs SetmoreJobber vs VagaroJobber vs SimplyBook.meJobber vs FreshaJobber vs PlandayJobber vs ModgeConnecteam vs BooksyBuddy Punch vs BooksyAcuity Scheduling vs BooksySquare Appointments vs BooksyWhen I Work vs BooksySling vs BooksySetmore vs BooksyVagaro vs BooksySimplyBook.me vs BooksyFresha vs BooksyBooksy vs PlandayBooksy vs Modge