Jobber vs Square Appointments
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Square Appointments costs less for a six-person team.
Square Appointments fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, online store.
Jobber fits trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Quoting, scheduling, and invoicing for field service | Free booking with unlimited staff calendars and Square payments |
| Starting price | From $29/mo | Free |
| Six-person team | $229/mo | $0/mo |
| Plans | Core $29/mo billed yearly or $49 monthly (1 user); Connect billed yearly by team size: $99 for 1 user, $149 for 5 users ($199 monthly), $229 for 10, $299 for 15; Grow $149 for 1 user, $229 for 5, $299 for 10, $399 for 15; first-year discounts common; 16 or more people by quote | Free $0/mo per location; Plus $49/mo per location; Premium $149/mo per location; in-person 2.6% + 15¢ on Free (2.5%/2.4% on Plus/Premium); online 3.3% + 30¢ on Free |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | 1 on Core | Unlimited staff calendars |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | Gusto | None in our catalog |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Every plan (US) |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: 6am–6pm PT M–F for the first 90 days (Square Free only), 6am–6pm PT M–F (Square Plus only), 24/7 (Square Premium only) |
| Incidents posted | Jobber has a public status page. Status page | 14 incidents posted on Block's status page, which covers all Block products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Block. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 1,487 reviews | 4.5 / 5 from 263 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.2 / 5 from 234 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 10 | 50 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 5 | 15 |
| Fit: Service business | 70 | 90 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 10 | 30 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 95 | 45 |
| Fit: Online store | 5 | 20 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Jobber | Visit Square Appointments | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Jobber or Square Appointments
Homebase Scheduling vs JobberHomebase Scheduling vs Square AppointmentsCalendly vs JobberCalendly vs Square AppointmentsJobber vs ConnecteamJobber vs Buddy PunchJobber vs Acuity SchedulingJobber vs When I WorkJobber vs SlingJobber vs SetmoreJobber vs VagaroJobber vs SimplyBook.meJobber vs FreshaJobber vs BooksyJobber vs PlandayJobber vs ModgeConnecteam vs Square AppointmentsBuddy Punch vs Square AppointmentsAcuity Scheduling vs Square AppointmentsSquare Appointments vs When I WorkSquare Appointments vs SlingSquare Appointments vs SetmoreSquare Appointments vs VagaroSquare Appointments vs SimplyBook.meSquare Appointments vs FreshaSquare Appointments vs BooksySquare Appointments vs PlandaySquare Appointments vs Modge