Jobber vs Setmore
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Setmore costs less for a six-person team.
Setmore fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, online store.
Jobber fits trades or contractor.
Jobber suits teams past ten people.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Quoting, scheduling, and invoicing for field service | Free online booking for up to 4 staff |
| Starting price | From $29/mo | From $5/person |
| Six-person team | $229/mo | $30/mo |
| Plans | Core $29/mo billed yearly or $49 monthly (1 user); Connect billed yearly by team size: $99 for 1 user, $149 for 5 users ($199 monthly), $229 for 10, $299 for 15; Grow $149 for 1 user, $229 for 5, $299 for 10, $399 for 15; first-year discounts common; 16 or more people by quote | Free for up to 4 users (unlimited appointments, email reminders); Pro $5 per user/mo billed yearly, $12 monthly (SMS reminders, 2-way calendar sync, no branding); Live Receptionist $99/mo |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free tier |
| Free trial | 14 days | — |
| Users | 1 on Core | Up to 4 free |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | Gusto | None in our catalog40+ listed by the vendor |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Every plan |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every plan |
| Support hours | Not published | Live chat: 24/7 · Email: 24/7 · Phone: 24/7 |
| Incidents posted | Jobber has a public status page. Status page | We found no public status page for Setmore. |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 1,487 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 960 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.2 / 5 from 234 reviews | 4.9 / 5 from 3,274 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 10 | 50 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 5 | 30 |
| Fit: Service business | 70 | 88 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 10 | 55 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 95 | 65 |
| Fit: Online store | 5 | 20 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Jobber | Visit Setmore | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Jobber or Setmore
Homebase Scheduling vs JobberHomebase Scheduling vs SetmoreCalendly vs JobberCalendly vs SetmoreJobber vs ConnecteamJobber vs Buddy PunchJobber vs Acuity SchedulingJobber vs Square AppointmentsJobber vs When I WorkJobber vs SlingJobber vs VagaroJobber vs SimplyBook.meJobber vs FreshaJobber vs BooksyJobber vs PlandayJobber vs ModgeConnecteam vs SetmoreBuddy Punch vs SetmoreAcuity Scheduling vs SetmoreSquare Appointments vs SetmoreWhen I Work vs SetmoreSling vs SetmoreSetmore vs VagaroSetmore vs SimplyBook.meSetmore vs FreshaSetmore vs BooksySetmore vs PlandaySetmore vs Modge