Jobber vs Buddy Punch
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Buddy Punch costs less for a six-person team.
Buddy Punch fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, agency or studio, online store.
Jobber: Built for trades.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Quoting, scheduling, and invoicing for field service | Time clock with GPS, photos, and payroll export |
| Starting price | From $29/mo | From $19/mo + $4.99/person |
| Six-person team | $229/mo | $48.94/mo |
| Plans | Core $29/mo billed yearly or $49 monthly (1 user); Connect billed yearly by team size: $99 for 1 user, $149 for 5 users ($199 monthly), $229 for 10, $299 for 15; Grow $149 for 1 user, $229 for 5, $299 for 10, $399 for 15; first-year discounts common; 16 or more people by quote | $19/mo base + Starter $4.99/user/mo; Pro $6.99/user/mo (adds scheduling); Advanced $12.99/user/mo, billed annually (monthly $5.99/$7.99/$13.99) |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | 1 on Core | Per user |
| Both connect to | Gusto | |
| Also connects to | No others on record | Rippling, QuickBooks Payroll |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · CA · UK · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Jobber has a public status page. Status page | 0 incidents posted on Buddy Punch's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 1,487 reviews | 4.8 / 5 from 1,131 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | 4.2 / 5 from 234 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 92 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 10 | 80 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 5 | 78 |
| Fit: Service business | 70 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 10 | 30 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 95 | 88 |
| Fit: Online store | 5 | 30 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Jobber | Visit Buddy Punch | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Buddy Punch: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Jobber or Buddy Punch
Homebase Scheduling vs JobberHomebase Scheduling vs Buddy PunchCalendly vs JobberCalendly vs Buddy PunchJobber vs ConnecteamJobber vs Acuity SchedulingJobber vs Square AppointmentsJobber vs When I WorkJobber vs SlingJobber vs SetmoreJobber vs VagaroJobber vs SimplyBook.meJobber vs FreshaJobber vs BooksyJobber vs PlandayJobber vs ModgeConnecteam vs Buddy PunchBuddy Punch vs Acuity SchedulingBuddy Punch vs Square AppointmentsBuddy Punch vs When I WorkBuddy Punch vs SlingBuddy Punch vs SetmoreBuddy Punch vs VagaroBuddy Punch vs SimplyBook.meBuddy Punch vs FreshaBuddy Punch vs BooksyBuddy Punch vs PlandayBuddy Punch vs Modge