Jobber vs Modge
Two scheduling tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Modge costs less for a six-person team.
Jobber fits service business, trades or contractor.
Modge fits agency or studio, online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Quoting, scheduling, and invoicing for field service | Desktop time tracking that monitors staff app use and screens, from $4 a seat |
| Starting price | From $29/mo | From $4/person |
| Six-person team | $229/mo | $24/mo |
| Plans | Core $29/mo billed yearly or $49 monthly (1 user); Connect billed yearly by team size: $99 for 1 user, $149 for 5 users ($199 monthly), $229 for 10, $299 for 15; Grow $149 for 1 user, $229 for 5, $299 for 10, $399 for 15; first-year discounts common; 16 or more people by quote | Per tracked seat, billed yearly (the default view): Basic $4/mo, Pro $5.50/mo, Premium $7/mo; billed monthly: Basic $5, Pro $7, Premium $9; Enterprise by quote (annual billing, volume pricing); Basic: automatic time tracking, app and URL tracking with AI productivity scores, idle detection, screenshots up to 18/hour with optional blur and 3-month retention, timesheets and approvals, payroll CSV (generic, Wise, PayPal) and PDF exports, client invoices, email and chat support; Pro adds shifts and scheduling with adherence scores, leave, breaks and overtime rules, client billing through your own Stripe account, on-demand screenshots, 12-month retention, custom roles, teams and project budgets; Premium adds suspicious activity and mouse-jiggler detection, burnout-risk and profitability reports, contract signing, 24-month retention, customized onboarding and a dedicated account manager; Enterprise adds custom retention and a priority response SLA; add-ons per seat: More Screenshots $2/mo (up to 60/hour), Extended Data Retention $2/mo ($1.67 billed yearly); viewers are free; seat changes are prorated; no seat minimum stated; 14-day free trial of the plan you pick, card required at sign-up; no free plan; macOS and Windows only, no mobile app |
| Pricing model | Free trial | Free trial |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Users | 1 on Core | Per tracked seat; viewers free |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | Gusto | None in our catalog |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Every plan |
| Support hours | Not published | Not published |
| Incidents posted | Jobber has a public status page. Status page | We found no public status page for Modge Inc.. |
| Capterra score | 4.6 / 5 from 1,487 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | 4.2 / 5 from 234 reviews | Not listed |
| Fit: Retail shop | 10 | 15 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 5 | 5 |
| Fit: Service business | 70 | 50 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 10 | 85 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 95 | 10 |
| Fit: Online store | 5 | 40 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Jobber | Visit Modge | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
Modge: partner link. We may earn a commission; it never affects rankings.
More comparisons with Jobber or Modge
Homebase Scheduling vs JobberHomebase Scheduling vs ModgeCalendly vs JobberCalendly vs ModgeJobber vs ConnecteamJobber vs Buddy PunchJobber vs Acuity SchedulingJobber vs Square AppointmentsJobber vs When I WorkJobber vs SlingJobber vs SetmoreJobber vs VagaroJobber vs SimplyBook.meJobber vs FreshaJobber vs BooksyJobber vs PlandayConnecteam vs ModgeBuddy Punch vs ModgeAcuity Scheduling vs ModgeSquare Appointments vs ModgeWhen I Work vs ModgeSling vs ModgeSetmore vs ModgeVagaro vs ModgeSimplyBook.me vs ModgeFresha vs ModgeBooksy vs ModgePlanday vs Modge