Lightspeed Restaurant vs Helcim
Two point of sale tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Helcim costs less for a six-person team.
Helcim fits retail shop, service business, agency or studio, trades or contractor, online store.
Lightspeed Restaurant fits restaurant or café.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Restaurant POS with floor plans, online ordering, and order-at-table | Free POS with interchange-plus pricing that drops as you grow |
| Starting price | From $69/mo | Free |
| Six-person team | $69/mo | $0/mo |
| On $10,000 of card sales | Rates by quote | Interchange plus a markup |
| Plans | Starter $69/mo; Essential $189/mo; Premium $399/mo; kitchen display $30/screen/mo; prices can vary by business | No monthly fee; in-person interchange + 0.40% + 8¢, online interchange + 0.50% + 25¢ (first $50K/mo, lower above); card reader $199; Smart Terminal $349 |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free tier |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Unlimited staff | Unlimited |
| Both connect to | QuickBooks Online, Xero | |
| Also connects to | No others on record | Wave, Zoho Books |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · CA |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | None listed |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: Monday – Friday: 7am – 5pm MT; Saturdays: 9am – 5pm MT |
| Incidents posted | 32 incidents posted on Lightspeed's status page, which covers all Lightspeed products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 9 marked major or critical by Lightspeed. Status page | Helcim has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 216 reviews | Not listed |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 4.1 / 5 from 1,112 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 15 | 82 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 92 | 55 |
| Fit: Service business | 10 | 85 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 5 | 50 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 5 | 80 |
| Fit: Online store | 10 | 60 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Lightspeed Restaurant | Visit Helcim | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. Card sales costs include the plan price and card fees at US rates, at a $25 average sale. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Lightspeed Restaurant or Helcim
Square POS vs Lightspeed RestaurantSquare POS vs HelcimToast vs Lightspeed RestaurantToast vs HelcimShopify POS vs Lightspeed RestaurantShopify POS vs HelcimSumUp vs Lightspeed RestaurantSumUp vs HelcimLightspeed Restaurant vs LoyverseLightspeed Restaurant vs KORONA POSLightspeed Restaurant vs CloverLightspeed Restaurant vs SpotOnLightspeed Restaurant vs TouchBistroLightspeed Restaurant vs eHopperHelcim vs LoyverseHelcim vs KORONA POSHelcim vs CloverHelcim vs SpotOnHelcim vs TouchBistroHelcim vs eHopper