Lightspeed Restaurant vs SpotOn
Two point of sale tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
SpotOn costs less for a six-person team.
SpotOn fits retail shop, service business, trades or contractor.
Lightspeed Restaurant: Online ordering and pay at table on every plan.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | Restaurant POS with floor plans, online ordering, and order-at-table | Restaurant POS with published rates and 24/7 support |
| Starting price | From $69/mo | From $55/mo |
| Six-person team | $69/mo | $55/mo |
| On $10,000 of card sales | Rates by quote | $359/mo |
| Plans | Starter $69/mo; Essential $189/mo; Premium $399/mo; kitchen display $30/screen/mo; prices can vary by business | Restaurants: POS Essentials $55/station/mo, month to month (2.45% + 15¢, keyed 3.45% + 15¢) plus implementation; All-In $0/station (2.79% + 20¢, 2-year term, minimums); retail Terminal $25/mo + $240 hardware |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | Unlimited staff | Per station |
| Both connect to | No shared connections on record. | |
| Also connects to | QuickBooks Online, Xero | None in our catalog |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Live chat | None listed | None listed |
| Support hours | Not published | Phone: 24/7 for restaurant management, payment devices and hardware |
| Incidents posted | 32 incidents posted on Lightspeed's status page, which covers all Lightspeed products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 9 marked major or critical by Lightspeed. Status page | 2 incidents posted on SpotOn's status page, which covers all SpotOn products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by SpotOn. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 216 reviews | 4.2 / 5 from 371 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 4.6 / 5 from 625 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 15 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 92 | 90 |
| Fit: Service business | 10 | 40 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 5 | 5 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 5 | 20 |
| Fit: Online store | 10 | 15 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Lightspeed Restaurant | Visit SpotOn | |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. Card sales costs include the plan price and card fees at US rates, at a $25 average sale. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Lightspeed Restaurant or SpotOn
Square POS vs Lightspeed RestaurantSquare POS vs SpotOnToast vs Lightspeed RestaurantToast vs SpotOnShopify POS vs Lightspeed RestaurantShopify POS vs SpotOnSumUp vs Lightspeed RestaurantSumUp vs SpotOnLightspeed Restaurant vs HelcimLightspeed Restaurant vs LoyverseLightspeed Restaurant vs KORONA POSLightspeed Restaurant vs CloverLightspeed Restaurant vs TouchBistroLightspeed Restaurant vs eHopperHelcim vs SpotOnLoyverse vs SpotOnKORONA POS vs SpotOnClover vs SpotOnSpotOn vs TouchBistroSpotOn vs eHopper