Lightspeed Retail vs Ordoro
Two inventory tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Lightspeed Retail fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.Ordoro fits online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | POS and inventory built for shops with deep catalogs | Shipping labels free, inventory and dropshipping for growing stores |
| Starting price | From $89/mo | From $349/mo |
| Six-person team | Not listed | $349/mo |
| Plans | Basic $89/mo; Core $149/mo; Plus $289/mo (1 register each, extra registers $59/mo, each extra location another plan fee); card-present payments 1.5% with Lightspeed Payments; up to 18% off annual ($109/mo on Basic monthly) | Shipping free (100 orders/mo, 1 user), Advanced $59/mo; Inventory Advanced $349/mo (1,000 orders, unlimited users), Premium $499/mo; Dropshipping from $299/mo; 15-day trial |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 15 days |
| Users | 1 register per plan | Unlimited on paid plans |
| Integrations | QuickBooks, Xero, Shopify, Mailchimp | Shopify, Amazon, eBay, Etsy, WooCommerce, QuickBooks |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | ADVANCED and up |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Support hours | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 | Phone: Mon-Fri 8:30am to 5pm CST |
| Incidents posted | 32 incidents posted on Lightspeed's status page, which covers all Lightspeed products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 9 marked major or critical by Lightspeed. Status page | 1 incident posted on Ordoro's status page in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 0 marked major or critical by Ordoro. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.0 / 5 from 976 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 79 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 4.2 / 5 from 6 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 92 | 55 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 15 | 5 |
| Fit: Service business | 15 | 5 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 5 | 5 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 20 | 10 |
| Fit: Online store | 70 | 88 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Lightspeed Retail | Visit Ordoro |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Lightspeed Retail or Ordoro
Sortly vs Lightspeed RetailSortly vs OrdoroCin7 Core vs Lightspeed RetailCin7 Core vs OrdoroZoho Inventory vs Lightspeed RetailZoho Inventory vs OrdoroLightspeed Retail vs MRPeasyLightspeed Retail vs UnleashedLightspeed Retail vs StocksmithLightspeed Retail vs BoxHeroLightspeed Retail vs VeeqoLightspeed Retail vs SOS InventoryLightspeed Retail vs KatanaLightspeed Retail vs inFlow InventoryMRPeasy vs OrdoroOrdoro vs UnleashedOrdoro vs StocksmithOrdoro vs BoxHeroOrdoro vs VeeqoOrdoro vs SOS InventoryOrdoro vs KatanaOrdoro vs inFlow Inventory