Lightspeed Retail vs Veeqo
Two inventory tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Lightspeed Retail fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
Veeqo fits online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | POS and inventory built for shops with deep catalogs | Free shipping labels and paid inventory sync for online sellers |
| Starting price | From $89/mo | Free |
| Six-person team | Not listed | $0/mo |
| Plans | Basic $89/mo; Core $149/mo; Plus $289/mo (1 register each, extra registers $59/mo, each extra location another plan fee); card-present payments 1.5% with Lightspeed Payments; up to 18% off annual ($109/mo on Basic monthly) | Shipping free (unlimited users and orders); Inventory from $19/mo up to 300 orders, rising with order volume; High Volume from $350/mo |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free tier |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | 1 register per plan | Unlimited |
| Integrations | QuickBooks, Xero, Shopify, Mailchimp | Amazon, Shopify, eBay, Walmart, WooCommerce, TikTok Shop; UPS, USPS, FedEx, DHL |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | Plans not stated (US); plans not stated (UK) |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 | Live chat: Weekdays 8:00 AM - 1:00 AM BST; weekends 10:30 AM - 7:00 PM BST, Weekdays 3:00 AM - 8:00 PM ET; weekends 5:30 AM - 3:00 PM ET |
| Incidents posted | 32 incidents posted on Lightspeed's status page, which covers all Lightspeed products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 9 marked major or critical by Lightspeed. Status page | Amazon has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.0 / 5 from 976 reviews | 4.2 / 5 from 87 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 2.0 / 5 from 308 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 92 | 45 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 15 | 5 |
| Fit: Service business | 15 | 5 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 5 | 5 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 20 | 10 |
| Fit: Online store | 70 | 92 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Lightspeed Retail | Visit Veeqo |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Lightspeed Retail or Veeqo
Sortly vs Lightspeed RetailSortly vs VeeqoCin7 Core vs Lightspeed RetailCin7 Core vs VeeqoZoho Inventory vs Lightspeed RetailZoho Inventory vs VeeqoLightspeed Retail vs MRPeasyLightspeed Retail vs OrdoroLightspeed Retail vs UnleashedLightspeed Retail vs StocksmithLightspeed Retail vs BoxHeroLightspeed Retail vs SOS InventoryLightspeed Retail vs KatanaLightspeed Retail vs inFlow InventoryMRPeasy vs VeeqoOrdoro vs VeeqoUnleashed vs VeeqoStocksmith vs VeeqoBoxHero vs VeeqoVeeqo vs SOS InventoryVeeqo vs KatanaVeeqo vs inFlow Inventory