Lightspeed Retail vs inFlow Inventory
Two inventory tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Lightspeed Retail fits retail shop.
inFlow Inventory fits restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | POS and inventory built for shops with deep catalogs | Inventory with barcodes and purchase orders, from $99 a month |
| Starting price | From $89/mo | From $99/mo + $29/extra person |
| Six-person team | Not listed | $215/mo |
| Plans | Basic $89/mo; Core $149/mo; Plus $289/mo (1 register each, extra registers $59/mo, each extra location another plan fee); card-present payments 1.5% with Lightspeed Payments; up to 18% off annual ($109/mo on Basic monthly) | Billed yearly: Lite $99/mo (2 members, 1 location); Core $299 (5, 5); Pro $499 (10, unlimited); Max $699 (20); monthly $129/$379/$629/$879; extra members $29/mo; $499 onboarding required above Lite; 14-day trial |
| Pricing model | Paid | Free trial |
| Free trial | — | 14 days |
| Users | 1 register per plan | 2 on Lite |
| Integrations | QuickBooks, Xero, Shopify, Mailchimp | Shopify, WooCommerce, Amazon, QuickBooks, Xero |
| Team size | 2–10 people · 11–50 people · 51–200 people | 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Phone: 24/7 · Live chat: 24/7 | Not published |
| Incidents posted | 32 incidents posted on Lightspeed's status page, which covers all Lightspeed products and regions, in the 90 days to Oct 27, 2026; 9 marked major or critical by Lightspeed. Status page | Archon Systems has a public status page. Status page |
| Capterra score | 4.0 / 5 from 976 reviews | 4.6 / 5 from 504 reviews |
| Trustpilot score | Not listed | 4.0 / 5 from 13 reviews (few reviews) |
| Fit: Retail shop | 92 | 72 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 15 | 25 |
| Fit: Service business | 15 | 25 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 5 | 10 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 20 | 50 |
| Fit: Online store | 70 | 75 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit Lightspeed Retail | Visit inFlow Inventory |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with Lightspeed Retail or inFlow Inventory
Sortly vs Lightspeed RetailSortly vs inFlow InventoryCin7 Core vs Lightspeed RetailCin7 Core vs inFlow InventoryZoho Inventory vs Lightspeed RetailZoho Inventory vs inFlow InventoryLightspeed Retail vs MRPeasyLightspeed Retail vs OrdoroLightspeed Retail vs UnleashedLightspeed Retail vs StocksmithLightspeed Retail vs BoxHeroLightspeed Retail vs VeeqoLightspeed Retail vs SOS InventoryLightspeed Retail vs KatanaMRPeasy vs inFlow InventoryOrdoro vs inFlow InventoryUnleashed vs inFlow InventoryStocksmith vs inFlow InventoryBoxHero vs inFlow InventoryVeeqo vs inFlow InventorySOS Inventory vs inFlow InventoryKatana vs inFlow Inventory