SpyFu vs Local Falcon
Two SEO & local search tools side by side. Prices are the starting plan a small business would pick, in USD.
Short version
Local Falcon costs less for a six-person team.
Local Falcon fits retail shop, restaurant or café, service business, trades or contractor.
SpyFu fits online store.
| Compare | ||
|---|---|---|
| In one line | See which keywords and Google Ads your competitors pay for | See where you rank on Google Maps, block by block |
| Starting price | From $29/mo | From $24.99/mo |
| Six-person team | $29/mo | $24.99/mo |
| Plans | Basic $29/mo billed yearly, $39 monthly (1 user, 10k-row results); Pro + AI $89 yearly, $119 monthly (first month $59); Team $187 yearly, $249 monthly (5 users); 30-day money-back guarantee | Credit plans $24.99-$199.99/mo (7,500-63,000 credits) or $299.88-$2,399.88/yr; pay-as-you-go credits $0.05 each; API $199/mo plus usage |
| Pricing model | Paid | Paid |
| Free trial | — | — |
| Users | 1 on Basic | Unlimited |
| Integrations | Google Search Console and API (Pro and up), Google Ads, ChatGPT | Google Business Profile |
| Team size | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people | Just me · 2–10 people · 11–50 people |
| Available in | US · UK · CA · AU | US · UK · CA · AU |
| Phone support | Plans not stated | None listed |
| Live chat | Plans not stated | Plans not stated |
| Support hours | Live chat: Monday-Friday 6am-5pm (time zone not stated) | Live chat: 8 am - 3pm eastern time (business hours) |
| Incidents posted | We found no public status page for SpyFu. | We found no public status page for Local Falcon. |
| Capterra score | 4.4 / 5 from 145 reviews | 5.0 / 5 from 10 reviews (few reviews) |
| Trustpilot score | 3.4 / 5 from 152 reviews | 4.7 / 5 from 72 reviews |
| Fit: Retail shop | 55 | 75 |
| Fit: Restaurant or café | 45 | 82 |
| Fit: Service business | 70 | 80 |
| Fit: Agency or studio | 85 | 85 |
| Fit: Trades or contractor | 55 | 85 |
| Fit: Online store | 82 | 20 |
| Why people pick it |
|
|
| Where it falls short |
|
|
| Visit SpyFu | Visit Local Falcon |
Six-person prices are what a team of six would pay on the published plans; "Not listed" means those plans don't cover six. How we calculate prices
More comparisons with SpyFu or Local Falcon
Semrush vs SpyFuSemrush vs Local FalconAhrefs vs SpyFuAhrefs vs Local FalconBrightLocal vs SpyFuBrightLocal vs Local FalconGoogle Search Console vs SpyFuGoogle Search Console vs Local FalconMoz Pro vs SpyFuMoz Pro vs Local FalconYoast SEO vs SpyFuYoast SEO vs Local FalconSE Ranking vs SpyFuSE Ranking vs Local FalconWhitespark vs SpyFuWhitespark vs Local FalconSpyFu vs Screaming Frog SEO SpiderSpyFu vs MangoolsSpyFu vs AISQ MeteorSpyFu vs GushworkScreaming Frog SEO Spider vs Local FalconLocal Falcon vs MangoolsLocal Falcon vs AISQ MeteorLocal Falcon vs Gushwork